We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Pizzeria

Roberto's Pizzeria
110 Cannery Lane, Destin, FL 32550-1822
(850) 351-1998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 238 restaurants in Destin
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

This restaurant was our least favourite after 3 visits to Baytowne Wharf. The food was poor as was the service. We can't understand how they can advertise the worlds best pizza by the slice on a plaque on the wall, really. We didn't entirely get what we ordered and the pizza was soggy. OK, we could have returned the food, but the service was so slow that we simply ate what we could and left. Drinks took a long time to arrive. The waitress said that things would only speed up if she went behind the bar herself and poured them!! Wouldn't recommend this restaurant. donz06 gave the best advice - call Domino's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    121
    33
    18
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stuck between average & poor!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

Sent my kids (teens) here for dinner one night & they were sent back to the condo. Really. They were told that since they were in Sandestin-Westwinds, they could have their pizza delivered. This place is located just across hwy. 98 from Sandestin in the Baytowne Wharf. My kids spent about 30 minutes taking the shuttle over & back just to wait 1 1/2 hours for their pizza to be delivered- when they could have easily stayed @ the restaurant & eaten there. Teens will be kids & possibly not ask the right questions, but after nearly $50.00 spent on "chain style" pizza & a long wait- we should've called Domino's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Owner at Roberto's Pizzeria, responded to this review, 2 days ago
While we're so disappointed to hear about your teens recent experience, we thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing this incident to our attention. We want every experience at Roberto's to be a great one, and we're very sorry to hear about the long trek your kids endured. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff so we can further improve our service at Roberto's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW via mobile

We stopped in for a slice of pizza and ordered a medium cheese pizza for my wife and I to split. It started raining so we were happy to sit down which were seated outside so they rolled down the sides to stop the rain from getting in. Our server was ok, seemed busy. Our pizza was great, I really enjoyed it and I criticize pizza as I like it a certain way. My daughter ordered spaghetti and meatballs, it was ok. She had two meatballs with average sauce, thought it was a bit pricey for the plate but I came for the pizza. Overall it was good, better pizza than what we had in Panama City beach a week earlier. Try it if your around the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food,poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

The food was very good. The service was very slow! The atmosphere is fun but loud. There is seating outside that is a little quieter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Owner at Roberto's Pizzeria, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Shannon, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide quick and friendly service, and it sounds like we missed the mark here. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and management team so we can further improve our guests dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
“Excellent pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Loved the pizza and nachos. Price was great and service was wonderful! Hunter was a superior waiter. We will definetly visit here again on our next trip to Sandestin!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Pizzeria also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle

Been to Roberto's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.