We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL OMELET” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
979 HWY 98 E, Ste 4, Destin, FL 32541-2845
8506500499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 256 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Coweta, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL OMELET”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had heard of this restaurant before we even got to Destin. We ate there the first day and had the crawfish omelet. I highly recommend it.....WONDERFUL!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    171
    85
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast. Kinda pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Dropped 60 bucks on our family of four. Food was great though. Our server was fast, and very attentive. We got there right before 9 on Thursday and only waited about 10 minutes to sit down.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgenville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We ate here twice for breakfast during our Destin vacation. It has a very fancy and formal feel to it, but nice. There is lots of seating available and we ate between 7 and 8 am so never a wait for a table. Not sure if it fills up later. I ordered the country ham plate (with eggs, home fries, and biscuit) the first time and an omelette the second time. The country ham was really good as well as the home fries. Most meals come with an English Muffin; I don't like those so substituted a biscuit each time. This place wasn't my favorite, but still a good breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Another Broken Egg is worth your wait. We stopped in Sunday after church while on vacation. Everything we ordered was excellent. They have a huge selection of breakfast options and sandwiches if you're not feeling breakfast. The portions are big and I would say anything you order will be delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another Broken Egg Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good Breakfast except Pancakes were a little tough and dry. but get there before 9:00 or 10:00AM . Waited one hour to be seated and another 15 mins for food on the table and this was on a Thursday not Saturday. We ate at the one in Baytown Wharf . It is kind of small but has tables out side on a porch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Another Broken Egg Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.