We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice clean restaurant. Kinda upscale.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
979 HWY 98 E, Ste 4, Destin, FL 32541-2845
8506500499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 233 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Middletown, Ohio
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Super nice clean restaurant. Kinda upscale.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

For two in our group this was their second visit and they wanted to take us here. Most had the omelets, I had french toast. It was all very good. A little higher priced than other breakfast places but the decor and ambiance was worth it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    171
    85
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is an absolutely charming restaurant. French Provencial look to it. Extensive, creative menu. Good service and generous portions. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“My favorite Breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a simple breakfast serving location.....can get very busy in the summer, so go early if going. Omelet, coffee and orange juice is my standard...like the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

often have a long wait, but we have friends who like it so we go some times.... omelets are the best choice..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Other snowbirds recommended this place for breakfast and we're glad they did. It is very impressive, from the lobby to the decor, to the menu, to the service. Their menu offers items not found elsewhere. I had black beans Benedict and my wife had a Floridian - a cream cheese filled omelette with crabmeat, Monterey Jack cheese, and green onions. We also discovered Tacksauce - a sweet, then hot salsa-like concoction that was great. This is easily the best breakfast place we have found in Destin. Judging by their menu, it's probably great for lunch, too. We highly recommend it. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Another Broken Egg Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.