We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a breakfast fan...and I like this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
979 HWY 98 E, Ste 4, Destin, FL 32541-2845
8506500499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 240 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I'm a breakfast fan...and I like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a chain...with more of an individual feel or twist to it...I love breakfast and this is always one of my favorite stops...Wide selection for breakfast...Some interesting omelets...Sometimes I have to get up and get my own coffee...not sure if the staff is busy or just not trained to pay attention. Nice feeling. Nice crowd. Nice cars in the parking lot If they can afford to spend $15 -20 for breakfast...I like that crowd. They stay pretty busy, even during off times, so I would suggest go early...but the wait is worth it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    147
    80
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visit this place everytime we go to Destin and it never fails, always great food and great service. Some think the price is a little on the high side for breakfast, but you only pay for what you get.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ate there two days in a row. First in Destin and the next day in Pensacola. Great menu for everyone. Large servings and the food was really good. The decor reminds you of a very upscale kitchen in a home. Very welcoming. Talked with the owners in Pensacola. Very friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lots of Hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We heard a lot about this restaurant so were super excited to have brunch here. The food was decent but not the best. I had the crabcake dishes that was on the grit cake - grits undercooked with very little sauce to salvage. Coffee was average and tasted funny. Just not my cup of tea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston G, Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
KACDavis,

I am sorry to hear your visit to one of our locations was not up to par. We would appreciate knowing which location you visited since we have 4 in the area. I would like to encourage you to always inform a manager if you feel that your order is not acceptable. It always good to have our management team informed when there is an problem so we can correct the issue. I appreciate the feedback because all input can only make us better.

Thank you,

- Preston Green -
-- HWY98 Destin location--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow what a breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had eggs and the works. Best home fries I ever ate. And the sausage was better then we used to make at my grandmothers. Good service and a convenient location. And I think I had about 4 cups of coffee it was that good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Another Broken Egg Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.