We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Hype” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
979 HWY 98 E, Ste 4, Destin, FL 32541-2845
8506500499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 242 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lots of Hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We heard a lot about this restaurant so were super excited to have brunch here. The food was decent but not the best. I had the crabcake dishes that was on the grit cake - grits undercooked with very little sauce to salvage. Coffee was average and tasted funny. Just not my cup of tea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KACDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston G, Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
KACDavis,

I am sorry to hear your visit to one of our locations was not up to par. We would appreciate knowing which location you visited since we have 4 in the area. I would like to encourage you to always inform a manager if you feel that your order is not acceptable. It always good to have our management team informed when there is an problem so we can correct the issue. I appreciate the feedback because all input can only make us better.

Thank you,

- Preston Green -
-- HWY98 Destin location--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pensacola FL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow what a breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had eggs and the works. Best home fries I ever ate. And the sausage was better then we used to make at my grandmothers. Good service and a convenient location. And I think I had about 4 cups of coffee it was that good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowboys1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a franchised operation, but it's run a lot like a locally owned place. Folks are always solid on service and you don't want to get there too late if you are trying to grab brunch. The waits can get long as it's the flagship breakfast spot in Sandestin.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EatAroundGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were a large group, but the service was excellent. Great breakfast/brunch menu. Muffins, coffee, eggs, omelet, bacon, all were very good. Be sure to make reservations on Sat. or Sun. There are 2 locations. We ate at the one in Destin.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We will go back..yes we recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We have been going here for years and consistently have great breakfast and great service. From omlet's to waffles to French toast...all great. Outdoor dinning was most pleasant with our server Amiee and a great visit with the Manager Bryce. Once you understand the management philosophy you can understand why it is a great place to eat...always satisfying.

Helpful?
Thank Gottogo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing