We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
34930 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541
(850) 269-3344
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We actually ate here twice during our visit to Destin. Our waiter was top notch. The food was amazing and everything came exactly as we ordered it. No wait time foir a table. Just a wonderful breakfast!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piqua, OH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with cracker barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Food and service was great. Honestly, one of the only restaurants that the staff was friendly. Definitely would recommend if you're a fan of cracker barrel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“More than we thought we would get!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We ate at the local Cracker Barrel in Destin Florida for breakfast and got a lot more than we bargained for!

The food was delivered quickly and arrived cooked to order and hot.

We ended up taking more than half of our portion back to the motel for breakfast the next day. I don't know if Cracker Barrell commonly makes pancakes so large, but I couldn't eat more than one.

The waitress gave us everything that we asked for and we were extremely pleased with our dining experience.
We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good spot for a quick breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

At other Cracker Barrels, I have waited long for breakfast, but this location has the process down and served up a freshly prepared breakfast in less than 10 minutes.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dirty Silverware....ugh!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Had to request plastic silverware since the onces provided were stuck to the paper napkins or had dried up food residue present. Food lacked warmth and was inaccurate upon arrival, they forgot a guest entire order. Therefore, we had to wait 10-15 minutes before it was delivered to our table.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.