We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak I ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
15000 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3338
+1 850-837-7884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Tapas, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Restaurant Row
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in Destin, FL is located at 15000 Emerald Coast Pkwy. in the Silver Shells Resort & Spa. Silver Shells property is west of Henderson Beach State Park across from the Palms of Destin Resort on the south side of Hwy. 98.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The best steak I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Simply the most delicious filet mignon I ever had. Loved that chopped salad too. Great service, not the best ambience but didn't care. Yum.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    24
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a great choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My favorite steak restaurant in Destin. Sit at the bar and get amazing 'insider' food...The garlic spinach and bar snacks are amazing. Great 'house' wine and a perfectly cooked steak. To me the bar is much less stuffy and a great place to learn about the special foods..;

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I would recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staff is friendly, food is very good. The filet was excellent, and it was moderately priced as far as chain steakhouses go. I would dine there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colesburg, ia.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Two of us had the cowboy ribeye and they were great, excellent choice! My wife and friends wife both had the Fillet and they were great also. I have eaten here 3 other times over the last 4 years and we have always had excellent food. The service has always been top notch also. Not cheap, but definitely would recommend going here for a special night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food was very good but not on the level of other upscale steakhouses I have tried. Everything we had was good and service was great. However, for the money, there are better options available but maybe not in Destin. I would go back if I really wanted a steak and money was not an option.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.