We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken, Ribs & Potatoes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jim 'n Nick's Bar-B-Q

Jim 'n Nick's Bar-B-Q
14073 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32550-1825
+1 850-424-5895
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Breakfast, Lunch, and dinner served daily. Open from 7 a.M. Till 9 p.M. Sunday through Thursday, open till 10 p.M. Friday and Saturday. Pork, beef, chicken, turkey, ribs, sandwiches, sides, eggs, grits, biscuits, scratch made daily.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Chicken, Ribs & Potatoes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We visited Jim 'n Nick's and it is a very nice, friendly place to eat. Needless to say, they were out of Prime Rib, which was their special on that day :-(

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    75
    28
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great butt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good food...the spicy BBQ sauce is very spicy...tasty! And the cheese biscuits are awesone! Wait staff very attentive. Would definitely go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not my style of BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The best part of the meal was the onion ring appetizer and the corn on the cob. I had the country ham and it was extremely dry even adding BBQ sauce. Their choices of sauce were limited to two, when I have visited other places that had 4 or 5 choices. Considering what we had heard, we were very disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I cannot find ANYTHING bad about this restaurant!! The wait staff was GREAT, the food was wonderful, and the area we ate in was very clean. When we sat down they brought a basket of some type of bread.....WONDERFUL!! I ordered the loaded baked potato with chopped brisket. It was big enough for at least 2 people.....maybe 3. My husband had a BBQ sandwich with onion rings and he said it was great. We highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Destin!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hit or miss service....Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

They have great salads and sides. Their BBQ is decent. Their service is hit or miss so don't expect to be blown away. I would go back for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim 'n Nick's Bar-B-Q also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jim 'n Nick's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim 'n Nick's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.