We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill

Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill
20001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541
+1 850-654-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Berea, Ky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We went for an early dinner about 4 pm. There was no wait. We got our appetizer very quickly, in about 5 minutes. Entrees came out hot and quick too. No complaints on our part. Food was tasty although a little pricy. Michelle, our server, was just fantastic. Took care of our needs very fast. We were happy with our experience and would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    256
    222
    106
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Expensive, but fun for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been here twice - once during high season when the wait was nearly 2 hours and just recently during Spring Break (March) and there was no wait at all. My girls requested we go back because they enjoyed it so much the first time around. Note - this place is way more about the fun environment than the food. The Gators are pretty cool and there are fun places to take pictures with your friends (if your a tween). They also have music and dancing and hula hoops for the kids to play with while your waiting for tables. There is also a little playground area for small children. And, if your wait is hours - the arcade is right next door.
The food does come quickly and its good, but over-priced as you would expect at a place like this. TIP: Bring a sharpie marker as your allowed to write on the walls and my kids enjoyed looking for their names when we came back the second time years later.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a so so place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The layout of the establishment was confusing. Lots of levels and "footprints" that you follow to get around. High priced food, and service was good. The food was great, which is the only reason I might go back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolono, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok food, fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Food wasn't great, pricey but it's fun for the kids. They have live alligators and a little show. There is an albino alligator that looks fake but she's real. Next door is Fat Daddy's arcade which is a typical arcade.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Novelty gone tacky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Once a novel idea to write your name on the wall with a marker, however, now to the point of tacky. People are writing on even the windows now. There isn't a square inch that hasn't been carved, and untouched. It made the restaurant feel unclean and basically just another tourist trap. The food was just ok for the price. Pearl the albino aligator was great to see but also sad to see. Her tank looked far too small for her to swim in unlike the gators outside in the pond. She looked pretty miserable. A novel idea gone too far....we think so!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.