We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Groovy Grouper Grill - CLOSED

Groovy Grouper Grill
4304 Legendary Drive, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Poppy's Time Out Sports Bar & Grill)
850-424-7172
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Groovy Grupper Grill is fantastic and very nice inside! the service was very quick and the food is out of this world! Not to mention, Thomas is the best waiter here!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    43
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great overall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious, and the service was excellent! Our waiter, Thomas, was very friendly and very helpful. Great environment for a nice dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It was very neat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

groovy grouper grill is pretty cool, and the tea is really good. The service is pretty good and Thomas the server is nice and a good server! I recommend getting their tea

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Loved the open doors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I love the atmosphere of the wind and open doors/windows. Thomas, our servers was phenomenal and kept us satisfied with very great service!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere but sketchy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The food was good but the service was sketchy. We ordered drinks and wine before ordering food and after 10 minutes the server returned and said "oh, guess there was a mixup I see your drinks aren't here". Well, then she took the dinner order so drinks and good came at the same time. These drinks were cocktails and wine not the drinks accompanying food. Water was never offered, nor bread etc.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Groovy Grouper Grill also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Groovy Grouper Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.