We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a greasy burger fix” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tops Hamburgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tops Hamburgers
4629 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541
850-837-1811
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Looking for a greasy burger fix”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After reading some reviews on different sites, I was expecting an excellent burger. Unfortunately it didn't live up to my expectations. It was a good burger, but just good, nothing outstanding. It's surely better than McDonald's and such. I was looking for the best burger in Destin, but I didn't find it there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Don't let the location next to the car wash fool you. This is one great burger! The price is right too. Check it out if you're looking for a quick juicy burger. Seriously, go there. You won't be sorry!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This place had some very good reviews so we thought we would stop in for a bite. We both had a burger . I had potatoe tots and my wife had fries. I think the burger and fries, were ok, what we paid for affordable fast food. The potatoe tots were a bit greasy. The window server was very nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Locals know this is the best burger in town. Don't be scared away by the location (it's in a car wash). The cheeseburgers are top notch, and extremely affordable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Deal on a Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I eat far too many of these burgers! I go here at least a couple times a week at there various locations around here, it's always great. For a good old fashion burger or hot dog they can't be beat, the fries are great as well. Fast and at a super price, I will always go to Tops for my burger fix.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tops Hamburgers also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tops Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tops Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.