We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Let These Guys Ruin Your Vacation!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SunVenture Cruises

SunVenture Cruises
314 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541
+1 850-424-6465
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 127 Activities in Destin
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 45 foot SunVenture Catamaran cruises daily from the Destin Harbor for the closest view of the dolphins, Crab Island Excursions, seasonal Harbor/Fireworks Cruises and Private Cruises for up to 49 guests. Flexible schedules include anything from mid-morning cruises to sunset dolphin cruises. All cruises, including private cruises, are chartered by our Coast Guard-Licensed Captain for a worry-free, safe day on the water. Catering available for any private cruise celebration from bachelor parties and brunches to birthdays and weddings.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Don't Let These Guys Ruin Your Vacation!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We booked weeks in advance for a Saturday evening cruise and were looking forward to it. The day of departure, they called and left a message canceling because they didn't have enough people to make it profitable for them. Problem was we were at the beach and didn't get the message until two hours before departure…too late to book another one. Daughter cried hysterically when we told her. We tried to call them nine times and they wouldn't answer the phone and wouldn't return our call after leaving a message. There are lots of good cruise services in Destin…..this definitely isn't one of them!! Don't let them spoil your next family vacation!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Big Dissappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked our dolphin cruise the morning before it was to take off. We arrived at the dock 10 minutes before loading time. There were a few others that showed up also. We waited 40 minutes and no one showed up. It was a horrible Dissappointment for 2 children who were looking forward to seeing dolphins. If they were not going to show up, the least they could of done was call to let us know. Also, we had to prepay for the cruise. We did leave a message on their answering service. We did receive a call back the next day and were told we would be refunded.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott, Louisiana
1 review
“Crab Island tour...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a wonderful time! Since we had never been to Crab Island before and had kids with us, this was the perfect way to get familiar with the area. The boat left at Noon and returned at 3:45. We packed an ice chest with sandwiches, snacks and drinks. We forgot our floats but now we know we can bring them on board and they will blow them up and deflate them with their air compressor. Bring cash in a ziploc or dry pocket, there are inflatable slides, obstacle courses, jet skis, kayaks and paddle boards to rent. After we left they even drove us out into deeper water to look for dolphins, we found some and there were playing and jumping in the water. The prices were very affordable and actually cheaper than if we would have rented a pontoon boat ourselves. We'll be back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Sunventure cruise worth doing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We booked the Sunventure sunset cruise for our last night in Destin, July 23, 2014.. We called the afternoon of the cruise and got the last 5 seats for our family--my husband, myself and 3 daughters ages 9, 14 and 16. It was a great time. The captain and his son drove us around Destin Harbor and into the Gulf of Mexico to see dolphins. They positioned the boat to allow sunset photos to be taken. The kids and ladies on board got to drive the boat. The boat was a large pontoon which allowed us to move around freely during the ride. That was awesome as we could get great photos of the scenery and each other during the trip. You can bring a cooler and your own snacks on board. We all enjoyed ourselves and it was a great way to end our trip to Destin. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucker
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“4th of july cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

parking was horrible! it was extremely crowded. get their early. the boat was okay, nothing fancy. good crowd. nice/friendly staff. use the bathroom before you board. the snacks were crackers, cookies. they had nonalcoholic beverages for sale: water, sodas.
the fireworks were amazing! the only negative of the experience was the music. it was 4th of july and the dj/captain could not find a station to play. he would switch from stations that were playing patriotic music to country/sw. which didn't make any sense- it's 4th of july. i'd like to hear some "born in the usa" "living in america" he turned it during james brown!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SunVenture Cruises also viewed

 

Been to SunVenture Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunVenture Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.