We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Destiny Beach Villa 12B - Free golf, fishing and snorkeling!!

Kitchen
Living room
Destin
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“met great people and very family oriented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is by far one of the best places we have stayed in the 12 years that weve been vacationing in Destin. I would recommend this rental for someone looking for a great location and comforatable stay. I am also an avid golfer and i really enjoyed the free golf ammenity.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Convenient to the pool, beach, restaurants, walking/running trail and just about everything else. We normally stay in building 10, but this year decided we needed a larger condo. This one was spacious and the master bedroom bed was comfortable.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The best service in Destin.
Location, location, location.
All the amenities of home.
Make your plans for at least 2 weeks... 1 week is simply not enough!

3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Family Get Together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our first stay at the Villa and we loved it! The villa was clean; right in front of the pool; very close to wonderful shopping. We (all 24 of us) really enjoyed our stay in Destin. You must try the Crab Trap which is just across the street. Even though I don't eat fish, the food and atmosphere were just heavenly!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice codo,well kept and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Would like to return. Destin Fl. Is a great place to vacation.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AMPfromBN...
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This condo is in a great location, and covers all of the bases. It is spacious and clean.

On the downside, many of the furnishings are clearly 'bargain basement', even for this level of rental. The TVs were LCD, but exceptionally small. Now... I didn't come to the beach to watch TV, but something a little bigger for a family with children would have been nice.

Some of the kitchen ammenities were also below par. They have the cheapest coffee maker, toaster, dinnerware, etc. However, they did provide a large stock-pot and other non-standard items, which helped to offset this. The towel, bedding, etc., were lower thread-count and basic only.

When staying in rentals, i rarely expect to find anything high-end, but upgrading a few of the items listed above would be appreciated.

On the plus side, the beds were VERY comfortable. They appeared to have 6-8" memory foam toppers. This is usually an area of concern for us, and we had great nights' sleep, each night. This alone will make us choose this unit again next year.

The area itself was great. Destin is a great vacation spot, with amazing beaches. This unit was directly across the street from the beach, with great pool access too. The community is mostly quiet and well layed-out. The buildings are individual town-home style, so you aren't fighting the elevators like other units. Overall, we were very happy.

The highest recommendation I would give is to return next year, which we are currently doing. If you are looking for something "top of the line" with premium accomodations, then skip this. If you are looking for a great spot, which covers all of the basics and then some, then this is the place for you.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Quality of items in unit (average only)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our stay was very nice. The house was nicely furnished, location good and the price reasonable. The towels were a little scratchy and thin, however. It would have been nice to have cleaning supplies there.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Manager
Destin Getaways
18669767964
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2008
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing