We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Destin Harbor

Save Saved
You added Inn on Destin Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on Destin Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   402 Harbor Boulevard (Highway 98), Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 39 hotels in Destin
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We love the Inn on Destin Harbor. We always stay there, NEVER anywhere else. We have been staying at the Inn on Destin Harbor hotel for several years now and always have great things to say about it. Best staff of any hotel we have ever stayed at! The are terrific and so helpful. We usually request and get the room we love the best. The rooms are great,,,,,,so clean and welcoming. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We are so happy you've enjoyed your time here at The Inn!! Can't wait to have you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    38
    33
    38
See reviews for
53
113
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn several times over the past couple of years. It is centrally located to most of the fun in Destin. The Harbor View rooms have a terrific view of the boat fleet. The Inn staff is very accomodating, and all are very pleasant. We have stayed in the dog friendly room, and even 'sammy' is made welcome. If you are looking for a 4 star, go on down the road, but if you are looking for a charming stay at a very affordable price, then spend a week here. We are already booking our next trip down in March.

Room Tip: Ask for the Harbor View, although they are slightly higher in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
So glad you had a relaxing visit to Destin! We look forward to you (and Sammy!) coming back to see us this month!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff were helpful and very friendly. The harbor view was worth the extra $10.00. The room was only average, but a good price. Had a little problem with the bedding, and the manager immediatly came and changed them for us and appologised. Continental breakfast is included and on Wed. 5-7 pm free wine tasting in lobby and on Fri., champange. Location is good and close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful. Please come visit us again soon!!

ps: We love McGuire's too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this hotel last weekend and that was awesome. The place is so cozy, location is nice, lots of restaurants close by (McGuire's is the best, be ready to wait in line though). Staff is great, specially Kate and Alina, they were really helpful and accommodating.

Andrey Kuznetsov

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on the harbor side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Checked in and was upgraded to an Harbor view at no charge, entered room only one light worked, refrigerator did not work and bath tub was full of hair! Called front desk and was moved to a new room that had lights that worked and clean tub. The lobby of this hotel is nice but that is where it ends the rooms are old popcorn ceilings with stains and cracks, the carpets are old and dirty. The fixtures and outlets are old and cheap. The breakfast was decent and in a nice room looking out over the harbor. I again say the Staff was very friendly and accommodating but the owner needs to invest in this property - it needs help. First time in Destin and this left a very bad impression on us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We love our staff and its so nice to hear our guests do too! We've done some upgrades in the past couple weeks, including repaving the parking lot, new lamps with multiple outlets on their base, new paint, etc. And we have plans for more improvements. We'd love for you to come back and check it all out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

it was very cozy, great location, will def cmbak by summer to enjoy the beautiful beaches and take a trip on the boat to see the dolphins. this thing keeps makin me write comments that i dont want... im done with my review but it keeps sayin i need 200 characters minimum.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We never tire of seeing the dolphins in the harbor. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I have been vacationing over the past three weeks staying at hotels in Florida on the Atlantic Ocean's sea shore with breath taking ocean views. With the Christmas vacation drawing to a close, we headed back to the Mid West. We headed west across Florida, driving on Highway 98 hugging the Florida Panhandle's southern coastline with its peaceful views of the Gulf of New Mexico.

While surfing the Internet for our first nights stop in the Destin/Ft Meyer area, I came upon the Inn on Destin Harbor hotel with beautiful pictures of its location on Destin's harbor. Since we were trying to hang on to hotels with nice water views we made our reservation to stay there. We were not disappointed. We had a room with a balcony over looking this beautiful harbor sprinkled with its gorgeous yachts. The lobby and the continental breakfast areas also over looked this scenic view.

The bonus to our stay at the Inn on Destin Harbor was the pleasant friendly welcome we received during our check in from the receptionist, Katrina. We found that same friendliness from the other hotel staff during our breakfast and check out, as we said our good buys to Florida and our recent found memories of the past three weeks with her beautiful sea shore views.

Bob and Susan

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have the view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Destin and your stay with us on the harbor! It really is a beautiful view! Katrina is a great asset to our team here. I'll make sure she knows you said so! We hope you can come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard (Highway 98), Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Destin Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.