We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Save Saved
You added Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9815 Hwy 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Mason, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Destin has long been a vacation destination for my family, and we've stayed in many great places. Hidden Dunes really delivered. The community was lovely and inclusive without being overwhelming or too touristy. We had fantastic accommodations looking right at the beach, which was, of course, pure white sand. They're tennis facility was very well-maintained and manicured. I had the benefit of hitting with two of their pros, Phil and Mikey. I've worked with many tennis pros over the course of my life, and they were the most involved and interested in making sure I got maximum attention and instruction for the time I was with them. If I had a complaint, it's that they only offered green clay courts. I'm a partial to hard courts, but that's really a personal preference more then a critique.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    13
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, IN
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We rented a 2bd 2 ba condo from resort quest at the last minute for a three day weekend. I have been to many islands in the Caribbean and to most areas in Florida but this was my first trip to Destin. I loved the beach here, the water was clear and a beautiful green , I felt like I was on an island. The water was so calm, we enjoyed watching the dolphins one morning while we were swimming. The condo was unit 404 and was nice and clean. It was a bit dated but what I loved about the unit was it had its own ice maker !!!! We had a few maintenance issues and called resort quest and they had maintenance there within the hour. We had beautiful views from our balcony. The only thing I would lik to see is a restaurant and bar on site. There is no where to walk to for lunch or dinner. We enjoyed going to eat at harbor village and Baytowne which are a short drive.. AJs is a great place for music and night life but food and service are not good. Kids enjoyed fudpuckers, but there were too many kids for us to stay very long. We also parasailed it was great trip!!!

Room Tip: High floor and not by the elevtor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in cottage 210, which was second floor but well maintained and clean. The pool was probably 40 yards from the front door and access to the beach by walking was probably like 150-200 yards however they provide shuttle service through much of the day. The grounds were well cleaned and maintained. We were there when the waves were very high so our youngest stayed in the pool while our older daughters stayed around the beach, in short everyone was happy!! The pool area was neat and clean and in general I felt like it was a great bargain especially for a family with the multiple bedrooms and baths. Like all rentals it could probably use a little more attention to upgraded decor. Location was killer 2 minutes to shopping and alot of great resturants within 10 min. Grills are located close to the rentals so you could burn your own steaks. By far the best vacation our family has had and the resort contributed to that.

Room Tip: Cottages begining with 200 are second floor, which is ok if you are ok with steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Its my first time staying at Hidden Dunes #126 and I have to say its a great location.... walking distance to the beach and also had a tram service to take us back and from our cottage to beach. I didnt like how the tennis court was not available unless you pay additional fee. As for as the condition of the place. Its a bit dated. The furnitures need to be updated and bed comforter doesnt seem to be as clean as it should. ... we killed a few roaches also. I will definitely come back again if the negative things I pointed out are addressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family of 4 stayed in a cottage (#158) at Hidden Dunes. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again on future visits. The resort is beautifully landscaped and is kept very clean. Our cottage was located near the bigger pool. We enjoyed many trips to the pool & hot tub. The beach was within a short walking distance. We walked most of the time, but we also rode on the golf cart that transports guests to & from the beach. The employees at the security gate & who drove the golf cart were very friendly. The resort's location is also near lots of dining, entertainment, and shopping attractions.

Room Tip: We booked our cottage using Resorts Realty. We booked during a time when they offered 15% off. Their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
32359
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Wonderful location.....right on beach with gorgeous views. Located near Grand Boulevard, Baytowne and Outlet Mall so lots of shopping and restaurants. Have stayed here four years In the same unit, Gulfside 102 and what I have noticed is there is no attempt to remodel or refurbish units. This condo has become very dated. Although housekeeping has never been their strong attribute, it was terrible this year. Called Resort Quest to advise them of condition of condo, dirty bathroom sink, dirty rugs, dirty floor, dirty carpet, disgusting old spread and blanket, dirty mirrors, dishes in dishwasher, coffee in pot, and the list goes on. Again, love the location and beach and pool and the unit having a patio on the ground floor at the pool, but the owners and managers need to get it together on condition of the unit and customer service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My family and I stayed in a three bedroom condo in Gulfside 1 at Hidden Dunes. It was a perfect location near tons of great places to shop and eat. It is a secure gated area and the grounds are kept very clean. We were impressed with a beautiful view of the emerald colored waters and the white sugary sand. Our condo had a full sized washer and dryer, granite counter tops, three bedrooms and three bathrooms, and a huge balcony. We are planning on going back next year and hope to book the same condo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 9815 Hwy 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort is nestled within a 27-acre, wooded area with beautiful beach front. The resort features Gulf-front condominiums, lakeside villas and Carolina cottages -- along with an excellent staff ready to fulfill your vacation needs. The onsite tennis center features six Rubico, clay courts, USPTA trained professionals and great activities and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Hotel Destin
Hidden Dunes Beach And Tennis Resort
Hidden Dunes Beach Tennis Resort
Hidden Dunes Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.