We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Housekeeping Staff I've Ever Met” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Hutchinson St., Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 39 hotels in Destin
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nicest Housekeeping Staff I've Ever Met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is basic Holiday Inn (loud window coolers that go off and on all night; ugh!) but beyond the basic structure, the staff makes this hotel top-notch. Front desk takes care of all problems; housekeeping staff general nice and become your friends and allies during your multi-day stay; besides keeping everything clean. Breakfast very good and includes eggs as well as sausage! Very close to beaches (four blocks). Way to go Staff! But holiday inn: get rid of the standalone cooler/heaters and let us open the windows, too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
30
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for 4 nites in the end of Sept. The hotel is awesome great location! Can walk to the beach less than 10 mins. Shops and restaurants are right next to the hotels. Sonic drive in has drinks 1/2 from 2-4pm I believed. Publix is a great grocery store across the street! They can steamed shrimps or crab legs for you in Reg,Cajun, or Obay for free. Hotel is clean and the staff are very nice and welling to go out of their way to make you happy and comfortable. The maids are always greeting us when they see us..so sweet! The complimentary breakfast was lovely! I don't know why some people said they don't have a lot of choices. Its NOT a restaurant pple!! Stay at 4-5 stars and you have nothing or paid for your breakfast. They do have bananas, yogurt, cinnamon buns, eggs, biscuit, gravy, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, milk, cereals, toasts, bagels, coffee, tea, etc. They only thing I wish they would have more are lounge chairs and umbrellas at the other end of the pool. Looks like they ONLY have 3 lounge chairs and the rest are just chairs and one table with umbrella. It wasn't busy when we went cause the summer crown already left, but what if it was really busy at the pool. There won't be much sitting. I know most pple probably go to beach but it's not that expensive to get chairs and tables. Also, wish they have some rental stuff for the beach like chairs and umbrellas. I would even paid a small fee to borrow for a day or a few days. We flew in there and hard to bring stuff like that with us. Room and bathroom were clean and a nice size. Wi-Fi is also complimentary. They changed the code every Friday. Overall, a nice stay! We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at HIE Destin E-Commons has been awesome to say the least.
Stephen, the gentleman who works the front desk during the evenings, is great! An absolute top notch employee. Stephen helped us out, even before our stay, with our reservations. We were always greeted with a smile and hello by all staff members.
The housekeeper, Stephanie, made sure our bed was made everyday, no matter what time we left our room.
Location is great. It's a nice place to stay within walking distance to public beach access. There is shopping and dining all around. Across the street is Destin Commons with several shops and four miles to the east is an outlet mall.
We would definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Talk about a quiet hotel, this is it. Set back from main road there is no road noise to disturb your night's sleep. The hotel is in great shape and looks relatively new. No signs or wear or tear. Centrally located within Destin, the beach is a 10 minute walk. Plus the Destin Commons Mall is a few blocks away. The rooms are modern and the beds are comfortable. All of the staff are very friendly. On the down side there is not much variety on the main breakfast selection. They alternate between scrambled eggs and the next day is omelets and then back to scrambled eggs again. What is offered is good but a little variety would be nice. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had stayed in Destin for a wedding, we're 22 and funds are tight... we purposely left a previous reservation at another hotel and didn't even get our money back at all. The other hotel was humid and dirty, the free "breakfast" was coffee, fake juice and little debbies. We were extremely dissapointed and left after two nights. We came to this Holiday Inn for the 3 nights we had left to stay in florida and paid the extra just so we could leave the other hotel. They even managed to squeeze us in on labor day weekend, THANK GOD! Breakfast was amazing every morning and the staff was unbelievable. A certain housekeeper in particular was our favorite, I don't completely remember her name, but she made us feel at home which was definitely what we needed after the previous hotel. We did leave a comment card about her though, so hopefully she gets recognition for that. The hotel was so clean and fresh, very modern, I believe it was recently renovated which was a nice surprise. Free cookies in the lobby, free internet on site as well. 5 minute walking distance to crystal beach which is beautiful may I say. The beds were so comfortable and soft sheets, down comforter blanket I think too. There wasn't one thing we would change about this hotel, it was perfect and hopefully this review helps you get more visitors and business. You guys definitely deserve all positive feedback. Thank you so much for turning our trip around and making us coimpletely feel at home.
Sorry for any gramatical errors, neuropathy in the hands :P

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall first floor, temperature was perfect but there were kids next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGBURG
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Must have been updated recently, everything was very modern. Breakfast had a lot of different items to choose from. I do wish the hotel was a little closer to the beach. It is about 3-4 blocks. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We only stayed one night, but I can say that this renovated hotel is simply lovely, welcoming, comfortable and classy with all its colours, pictures and decor.
The only thing that I wouldn't rate as being very good was the breakfast, I didn't have much to choose from. But other than that, it's a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Address: 108 Hutchinson St., Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commons Mall Area has been newly renovated in 2013 and is located near the Destin Commons Shopping Center and the sugar white beaches. This Destin hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of location. Just a short walk or drive to the beaches, Destin Commons Shopping, Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores, deep sea fishing, and Destin Golf. Other nearby attractions include: The Track, Big Kahuna s, and Henderson State Park Beach. Whether recharging by the outdoor pool or at the beach the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mid-Bay Bridge is the Destin hotel that will exceed all of your expectations. Each of our rooms and suites are equipped with coffeemakers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, and 27' televisions with cable, CNN, ESPN, and HBO. All rooms also contain microwaves and refrigerators.This Destin hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and high-speed Internet access in all 74 guestrooms; or guests may try our new hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Hotel Destin
Holiday Inn Destin
Destin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.