We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hideaway in the middle of Destin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Hutchinson St., Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great hideaway in the middle of Destin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Close to the best shopping in the area. Outback Steakhouse is right in the parking lot... Many other restaurants very close. The staff was very nice and the room was so quiet I laid down for a nap and slept for hours!

Good place even for a local get away....an overnight or weekend just to refresh!

Alli rocks!

:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
36
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I just returned from a trip along the gulf coast. I traveled from Louisana to Florida and back. The stay at Destin, Fl was perfect. Beach access was close by and the sand was white and fine.
The weather was a bit cold but the hotel was excellent.From here you can get to anywhere in a day and there is a lot to do for the whole family.
marvin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a prime location next to restaurants and shopping at Destin Commons! It's within easy walking distance to the beach! The staff is friendly And helpful. Would stay here again! The management should be commended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Mid Bay during Spring Break and could not have been any more satisfied. Starting with location, it is withing walking distance to the beach as well as many restaurants. Shopping is just a short drive away but avoid the rainy days as the crowds will be plentiful. The hotel was nicely furnished with comfortable beds and looked to be recently renovated. The fitness center was in the process of being redone but was still open. The front desk staff, housekeeping, and breakfast area attendant were all pleasant and helpful. No complaints and we will be back on future visits to Destin!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there for Easter weekend. Staff are friendly and nice. Hotel is walking distance from the beach and shopping area. Breakfast is the typical breakfast holiday inn usually have but it satisfactory for the kids. Staff recognizes if your a priority club member.

Room Tip: If your going to walk to the beach with your kids, bring a wagon to help carry their toys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament, very convenient to the fields. Block and a half to the beach which was very nice but cold when we were there so just had brief walks. Close to restaurants, about 4 miles from Outlet stores. The desk employees were really friendly all the time. Housekeeping - on Saturday we were in and out due to games and lunch and our room never really got cleaned, even though we'd be gone for 2 hours each time. We did get fresh towels and by the time we got back from the last game we never called for more service but I would think there would be a list. We really thought better than usual choices for breakfast - good danish and new pancake maker.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I recently took a trip to Florida and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express in spite of some of the bad reviews. To us, this place was STELLAR! :) The room carpet was new and very nice. The style looked like a retro 60s style. The room itself was huge, with plenty of furniture. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was awesome. We always have the scrambled eggs with a muffin or a banana. But they have a great selection of items. The staff was friendly and the location was second to none! I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Florida. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was very clean and roomy. No complaints what so ever.

Room Tip: We had a King size bed room and non smoking. There wasn't much of a view from our room on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Address: 108 Hutchinson St., Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commons Mall Area has been newly renovated in 2013 and is located near the Destin Commons Shopping Center and the sugar white beaches. This Destin hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of location. Just a short walk or drive to the beaches, Destin Commons Shopping, Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores, deep sea fishing, and Destin Golf. Other nearby attractions include: The Track, Big Kahuna s, and Henderson State Park Beach. Whether recharging by the outdoor pool or at the beach the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mid-Bay Bridge is the Destin hotel that will exceed all of your expectations. Each of our rooms and suites are equipped with coffeemakers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, and 27' televisions with cable, CNN, ESPN, and HBO. All rooms also contain microwaves and refrigerators.This Destin hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and high-speed Internet access in all 74 guestrooms; or guests may try our new hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Hotel Destin
Holiday Inn Destin
Destin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.