We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good price, staff attentive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Hutchinson St., Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Tallahassee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place, good price, staff attentive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for the weekend. Checked in early Friday (noon), late Sunday (1:00). Room was clean generally updated - not new. Everything was in working order. The staff from the front desk, to breakfast, and housekeeping were all very friendly. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, nicely kept landscape, clean pool area.

The room was a little musty when we first got there and the beach is a bit futher than we expected. Otherwise, nothing negative to say.

The area around the hotel is wonderful for walking - several neighboorhoods with nice tropical landscaping and nice homes. Beach is 3 blocks - not exactly close enough to carry your cooler to the beach. We drove to the end of the road - there was plenty of public beach access and parking.

The parking lot is adjacent to a shopping area - Outback is next door, Millers Ale house, more shopping across the street and across the highway. Some of the places across the highway include Williams Sonoma, Bass Pro Shop, Hard Rock Cafe, Jos A Banks, Talbots, Chicos, etc...

Very nice weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
32
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eclectic, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We stay at Holiday Inn Express quite often and while this was not a horrible experience, it was not the best. Breakfast was very good and standard fare. The rooms were clean with the basic attire. Housekeeping missed the mark when it came to restocking amenities such as coffee and cups. Overall, just an average stay. I think our next visit we will plan to stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and we enjoyed the hotel. Everyone there from the housekeepers to the kitchen staff were extremely nice and helpful. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and this one did not disappoint us. The only thing that is missing is a gym. The continental breakfast everyday was very good. We left something at the hotel and they were very helpful and mailed it to us the same day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way through the panhandle. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The beds seemed a bit too firm for me, but my husband was comfortable. (I always miss my sleep number on vacation!)

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The elevator was a bit overworked. They need another one in the front, by the lobby, to accommodate all those rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were passing through the area and needed a hotel for one night. Fortunately we found this very clean hotel, with nice pool, friendly staff and a top notch continental breakfast. It is in a nice convenient location. If it were located directly on the beach it would make for a great long term stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Panama City. This property is nice and clean! The staff is incredibly friendly!! It would not be my pick for a week stay, due to the smallness of the property and the pool. It is very close to all the attractions, but off the main strip. But it recieves a great big thumbs up for a helpful and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed it. Check-in was a breeze. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They also offered free breakfast which was a plus. Shopping and Beaches are just literally a few minutes away from this hotel. I am very picky as I have mentioned before about where my son sleeps when we vacation, so I give the thumbs up for this hotel when traveling with childern. And I have to give a big thanks to MARTHA whom was GREAT an very helpful all the way from reserving to arriving.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Address: 108 Hutchinson St., Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commons Mall Area has been newly renovated in 2013 and is located near the Destin Commons Shopping Center and the sugar white beaches. This Destin hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of location. Just a short walk or drive to the beaches, Destin Commons Shopping, Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores, deep sea fishing, and Destin Golf. Other nearby attractions include: The Track, Big Kahuna s, and Henderson State Park Beach. Whether recharging by the outdoor pool or at the beach the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mid-Bay Bridge is the Destin hotel that will exceed all of your expectations. Each of our rooms and suites are equipped with coffeemakers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, and 27' televisions with cable, CNN, ESPN, and HBO. All rooms also contain microwaves and refrigerators.This Destin hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and high-speed Internet access in all 74 guestrooms; or guests may try our new hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Hotel Destin
Holiday Inn Destin
Destin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.