We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time at Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 hotels in Destin
Melbourne, Iowa
1 review
“Great Time at Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay--help was very nice--especially Jerome, Isis, Angela and Karla. This was a return trip for us and Angela checked us in last year and she remembered us. Location is on the main strip and close to lots of good places to eat. Everyone was very helpful and room was very clean. Anytime we needed something or directions to any place, staff was very courteous and helpful. So glad we found this place and we would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the water, pick a room on top floor or balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank for your taking time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and rest assured your comments will be shared with our team. We feel very honored that you decided to return for a second visit and we hope to welcome you back to the Emerald Coast again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    60
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
68
62
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is located right along the main strip in Destin. It's right across the street from Henderson beach, which is excellent. There is a Walmart one stoplight to the east. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained. I found a great deal on bookit.com!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor in regard to Comfort's location. We must agree that we are centrally located and surrounded by all the best restaurants, entertainment and activities that Destin has to offer. We truly appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only spent one night as Destin was just a "stop-over" for us on a road trip although we for sure want to spend more time there! The desk staff was the friendliest staff we have ever encountered. We were warmly greeted, given detailed information about the hotel, provided with recommendations (which were excellent) for dinner, given detailed directions and suggestions. The staff the following morning were just as friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, well decorated. Breakfast was good and well stocked and the staff in the breakfast room were-- you guessed it- friendly and helpful!
A few days after we returned home we received a post card from the hotel asking us to return and giving us info on summer rates. Mind you, a marketing tool, but we have never received anything like this before. Nice touch and certainly made us remember our stay and that it was enjoyable. We highly recommend this off beach, but near beach location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We’re glad you selected Comfort Inn Destin for your stop over during your road trip. Thank you for such a lovely review and for the compliments regarding our front desk and breakfast staff. We love our jobs and strive to provide outstanding customer service to each and every guest. Please know your comments will be shared with all staff. We are glad you had a positive experience and thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we decided to take a trip down south for spring break. We pulled in at 3:00, had to wait on them to clean the room but it was only a few minutes. Staff was great, had a room with a balcony that you would see the beach and watch traffic at the same time. Walked next door to have dinner, that is one thing we look for when finding a hotel. We travel on motorcycles and like to have some
where within walking distance. Like having the small pantry to purchase anything you forgot or late night snacks. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Our goal is to provide outstanding customer service in every area. Rest assured your review will be shared with our staff. We hope you can return and visit with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

the hotel staff is wonderful they are very knowledgeable about the area the rooms are clean i would like the hot water to be a little hotter and it right were the action is close too the beach the breakfast is great and plentyful it is a very comfortable stay there was activities for the whole family it rained on sat while we were there and they had games for our kids to keep busy there pool is clean

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you posting on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Emerald Coast. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Satyed here coming back from Spring Break and was highly impressed. Guest Services Rep was outstanding and highly knowledgeable about the areas restaurants and attractions. Room was fresh and clean, but the bathroom doors were a little outdated. Hotel is gorgeous and looks more like an apartment complex. Hotel is near the mall, beaches, and fantastic restaurants and attractions. I highly recommend this hotel if in the Destin Area.

Room Tip: Not near the Beach but close to Attractions and Restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We must agree our location in Destin is great as we are centrally located and near everything that Destin has to offer. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and rest assured your comments will be shared with our staff. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to the beach again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great free breakfast. We paid a little extra and got a room with a balcony, although the hotel is across the street from the beach, it was nice. We are returning this year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed visiting with us. We hope to welcome you back to the beach very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 19001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovations are currently in progress. There is low guest impact but room availability and preferences may be limited during this time. Thank you for your patienceOur Mediterranean style Comfort Inn is Platinum Award award-winning, recognized by Choice Hotels International as "the Best in the Brand". The Comfort Inn features an indoor heated pool and tropical outdoor pool to relax by. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available as well as balcony rooms with breath taking views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Destin
Comfort Inn Destin
Destin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.