We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 hotels in Destin
Jackson
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Not sure about the review the previous poster wrote, as many times as I have been here never seen such bull they were describing. This place is awesome, staff are wonderful, rooms are clean, breakfast is always good. Seems the previous poster was trying to get something for nothing, and did not get their way. So to all others checking out reviews on this place, I as well as I am sure many others will tell you that the previous poster did not give a truthful review.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It’s exciting to hear that you are a repeat guest and are more than satisfied with our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments as we do strive to provide outstanding customer service and clean and comfortable accommodations. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you during your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    60
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
68
62
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

management will lie to you about avalibility of rooms when you stay like I have for the last 3 months, and charge you more than they do others. Every room that I have stayed in has mold on exterior walls and in the bathrooom around the tubs and on the ceilings , carpets a filthy, and bathrooms have urine splatter all over the walls. the flat screen televisons don't work properly all the channels are off by 2 to 4 channels and you cannot get HBO durring the week only on weekends. This has been my worst experience every, and the management acts like they really care about you and your satisfaction but they don't. This email is not just out of flustration but based on facts. If you don't want breating proplems like I have experienced I would suggest a new location in beautiful Deston Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your business. Please know the Management and staff at the Comfort Inn Destin care about our customers and their satisfaction. It’s our primary goal is to provide service and accommodations that make you want to return and visit with us again just as you have many times. During each of your multiple visits we did our best to accommodate you and meet each of your needs. I apologize that you feel we have failed you. We made every attempt to keep you in the room requested but unfortunately it was not always possible due to the length of your stays and the specific room type not being available the entire time of your stay. We did experience an issue with our HBO channel, but this has since been repaired. In regard to the other issues listed, Management was unaware of your complaints until after your final check out. Once the complaints were brought to our attention we did attempt to contact you at the phone number on file to discuss. We do apologize that you feel our accommodations and service was not adequate during each of your visits. Please feel free to contact me to discuss in further detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Our visit here was effortless. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful we especially enjoyed the pool and neing able to have breakfast without leaving the hotel We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Within walking distance to Wal-Mart and several restaurants, clean, well kept rooms with a good continental breakfast. Front desk staff is always friendly and informative when I check in at night and I am greeted with a warm smile by a lovely woman named Isis to start my day. I highly recommend this motel for any one with corporate lodging or vacationers.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your wonderful comments and be rest assured they will be share with our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

From the time we walked in until the day we left our experience was great. We stayed for four nights. The hotel is so clean and the breakfast was good, your basic offerings and waffles as well. The front desk staff was wonderful. My husband needed to go to an urgent care b/c he wasn't feeling well and Isis from the front desk was very helpful getting information for us. We did have an opportunity to use the pool, it was warm and relaxing. Once we got home we received a thank you card from them which we appreciated. Thanks to the staff for making our first trip to Destin a great one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you the wonderful review. Our primary goal is to make your visit to Destin memorable and it's rewarding to hear that we achieved our goal. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and we hope you can visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We just love this location, the staff, the food and all around a wonderful place to spend a great Florida
vacation or get-away. All of the people we encountered we wonderful and friendly. The location is right by the State Park and it is beautiful. We loved staying in the room with the balcony. The Destin area is full of wonderful restaurants, family oriented activities and shopping is great also. We would recommed this Hotel to all of our friends and relatives. It is awesome, try it!!!!

Room Tip: front of hotel, balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful location as we are centrally located in Destin and surrounded by Destin's best attractions, restaurants and activities. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel has prime location, exactly where I needed to be, the Hampton Inn was sold out. But it didnt matter, this hotel was a little cheaper than i expected but rooms were really nice, the breakfast was ok..nothing too special, but they had fruit and yogurt...it's really what I need, however i had to take my child to the Chic-fil-a. No big deal, the front desk was really friendly and like I said location was key. thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments. We strive to provide a wide variety of foods on on our breakfast bar which appeal to everyone. However, we do apologize that our breakfast didn't meet your expectation. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 19001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovations are currently in progress. There is low guest impact but room availability and preferences may be limited during this time. Thank you for your patienceOur Mediterranean style Comfort Inn is Platinum Award award-winning, recognized by Choice Hotels International as "the Best in the Brand". The Comfort Inn features an indoor heated pool and tropical outdoor pool to relax by. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available as well as balcony rooms with breath taking views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Destin
Comfort Inn Destin
Destin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.