We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Destin Ale House

Miller's Destin Ale House
34906 Emerald Coast Pkwy., Destin, FL 32541
+1 850-837-0694
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 233 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provide top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
Ada, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The food was good, service was good. Drinks were overpriced and unfortunately, they allow smoking on the porch. It has a room but no walls so it's considered "outside". We moved inside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    87
    39
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Four of us stopped at Miller's for lunch as a local had said their lunch specials were good and really good value. Most of us ordered the daily special with one ordered the seafood Mac & Cheese.
The prices were very good and the food turned out to be quite good as well.If your there for a while, ask for the punch card that will reward you with a free lunch after five visits making it even better value.
If you're looking for a decent meal and want to save a bit of money, this is worth trying.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good sports bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The service was mediocre, the food was typical bar food, but we were watching the NCAA TOURNEY, so the atmosphere was good!! Beer was cold!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent food average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Not bad, not great! Steak was pretty good. The service was ok at the beginning at the end wa worse and slow. Not a bad place for the price. If you like watching TV while eating they had many TV's. I am not a TV fan so not a big deal for me but would be for some.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place with reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

During our recent trip to Destin we had dinner at Millers Ale House. The food was good and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this place in Destin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Destin Ale House also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Miller's Destin Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Destin Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.