We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destin Florida Extended Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4615 Opa Locka Lane, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Destin Florida Extended Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Sandy at the front desk makes the stay here the best part. She is personable and spoke to me and my dog. I almost left the property when I arrived the first night on a Sunday as the person at desk was rude and not at all what you would expect when you arrive for a month long stay. No one at desk is nice but Sandy and she should be managing this hotel. If you stay here the rooms are small, you do not get enough towels then when you ask for more you must return what is dirty, wow, it is a towel. People at hotels need to learn from Sandy how to talk to the guests which is talk to them as you would want to be talked to. Louie and I love you Sandy
Keep up the great job

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    19
    17
    24
See reviews for
26
24
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at an Extended Stay America. We loved it....very clean, quiet, the beds slept very well, great prices, and very helpful personnel (Delana, the front desk manager, in particular). We will definately stay at an Extended Stay America again for a vacation. We didn't realize how many there are across the U.S.A. You and your family should check them out too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a reservation for three nights but left this "hotel" after a horrible night!

- a lot of things were "out of order": e.g. the lift, the vending machine, our toilet,....
- breakfast was poor: no fruits and even no milk (at 7:30 a.m.)
- our little son and my husband got allergic reactions because of pet`s hair in the room (and bed?)
- it was crowded, dirty and loud all the time.

Never again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night for a weekend getaway. Sandy at the front desk was so nice and so glad I had the opportunity to check in and check out with her. Our room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower head in the shower had great water pressure. Definitely will be staying here again and hopefully for longer than a night.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First, rooms advertised on here are NOTHING like they look when you arrive. Very small. The bathroom is larger than the room was very impressed with the bathroom, although the shower leaks into the floor. The full kitchenette has a fridge and a stove top. No dish soap to wash dishes with. Why call it extended stay if you don't provide everything for an extended stay? Isn't that the point? Front desk woman was very nice when checking in made me feel welcome. Always short on towels or didn't have any had to wait for twenty minutes at one point. 120 bucks a night just wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Me and a group of my girl friends were supposed to be staying in Panama City Beach for spring break, however our room was filled with bugs and we needed to get out ASAP. One of our friends was staying here at the Extend Stay America and luckily we got the last room available. When we arrived here late that night we felt like we were at home. The man at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. We got into the room and there wasn't a care in the world because we knew it was clean, homey, and safe for us to stay. We had to check out and re-check back in to another room during the week and when we went to check out, the manager, who we found out was also from Tennessee, was absolutely incredible to deal with and helped us out so much. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their face. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. Just a short drive to the beach, is quiet, clean, and above all gives you a place to feel safe and at home. Thank you for such a wonderful stay here. We truly do appreciate it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for several nights and it was a wonderful place for the price. The staff was especially nice, Sandy and another lady who worked with her. Very helpful with my first visit to this beautiful part of America. Would recommend to anyone.
Thank you.
Larry

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
6.4 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#34 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
5.3 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#32 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Address: 4615 Opa Locka Lane, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America Destin
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.