We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff --- poor quality rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Scenic Gulf Drive, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff --- poor quality rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The 500 yd boardwalk hike through a little trash to white sands beach is a good workout.

New renovation couldn't hide old scars...we could still see water stains and mold on ceiling.

Toilet wouldn't flush, but staff sent maintenance to fix within 15 minutes.

"New" air conditioner was not cooling properly. Staff instructed us to turn A/C unit off and let it defrost while we went out to eat for supper. I took off front face plate of A/C unit to find a giant block of ice, so it was not going to defrost without help. I took room's hair dryer and started defrosting ice block. Old electrical system couldn't handle my maintenance work while my daughter blow dried her hair; breaker blew and had to call friendly staff again to turn power back on. After returning 2 hours after supper, we turned A/C back on, and it still didn't cool and began to freeze up immediately considering humidity in room was incredibly high. A phone call to front desk was fruitless as hotel was full and no other rooms available; we were instructed to talk to manager in morning. So we had to sit or lay still to keep from breaking a sweat in our room all night long. Morning manager said he was only authorized to give us a $50 discount on $200 room...pretty sad for Ramada limited reputation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    22
    19
    64
See reviews for
50
29
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The only thing I would ask is why Ramada doesn't spend some money on this property ?? I'm shocked on how Ramada would put its name and reputation on a property that is as run down as this one is ... Nice big rooms ... Not a bad location ... A ways from the beach but that can not be helped ... It just needs to be updated ... New carpet would help ... Fix the broken blinds ... Fix the lights ... Oh and replace the broken blow dryer. Overall it did the trick ... Gave me a place to sleep !! Not bad just could use a little help !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Terrible the staff was not friendly or helpful I would rather pay top dollar and get good service than stay here

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I cut our trip short . We had booked for 4 nights here, but managed to stay three. The beach was great. The room was not. The fridge was useless and as warm as the microwave. The rooms are dingy and dirty. My husband stepped on a cockroach by the bed. The place was really run down and neglected. The toliet was the smallest I have ever seen. It was similiar to a small child's potty. The flush was slow and we had to use a bucket sometimes. Most of the managers on duty were unresponsive or aloof. We had to make the housekeeper change the sheets after finding specks of blood on the top sheet. I assume when we arrived, the sheets had never been changed from prior guests. The place was loud and not a place to go if you are looking for a good nights sleep. This by far was the worst hotel stay I've ever encountered. It's true you do get what you pay for. So, read the sign, It truly is limited.

Room Tip: None of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 arrived around 8pm staff was friendly and helpful. Room was ready and very comfortable. For the money our room was awesome no smell the bedding was clean and in great shape plus it was BIG. The balcony was great for bloody marys in the morning. The walk to the beach was a bit of a walk but not too bad. will stay here again the pool was clean and not crowded. Can't say much for the breakfast not into the carbs. but it was great and I loved that it was minutes away from everything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is less than expected. We arrived in Destin to check in and the room was not ready, which is typical. We soon discovered that they only had one (01) person in housekeeping cleaning rooms. The manager explained that some staff members had quit recently. Upon entering the room, I noticed a very musty smell in the room and it did not appear to be very clean. The "staff" forgot to give us wash cloths to bathe with, however after finding housekeeping she was more than happy to give us everything we needed. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in some time, was honestly afraid to let my kids swim in it. Overall if you can find a better deal somewhere else I would choose that option over this hotel. I expected it to be a good hotel because of the Ramada name and we got a great price but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place terrible carpets is nasty. Extorier is disqusting. No local calls, No long distance calls. You walk in and the lobby is nice...Thats the only nice place in the Hotel. Do you guys know what World Class Service is? Because you sure don't show it?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
9.5 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#34 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
8.4 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#35 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 39 Scenic Gulf Drive, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Destin Hotel Destin
Ramada Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.