We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we've had yet!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey Destin Harborside

Dewey Destin Harborside
202 Harbor Blvd (Hwy 98), Destin, FL 32541
850-837-7525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 245 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best we've had yet!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My only complaint is the portion size wasn't as large as we had expected in comparison to other places of the same type. The food was very good & the server was perfection! His name was Tyler, and I would request him if I go back! Service was friendly & swift! We had about a 30min wait, but it wasn't bad. It was nice and relaxing on the patio while we waited for a table!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    134
    73
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I got the fried shrimp and it was great! We ate on the covered patio upstairs and we had great views of the harbor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Wait... Overpriced...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When we arrived we only had to wait 35 minutes to be seated... That wasn't bad at all, but a table of 12 was waiting for 2.5 hours on a Monday nt. The food was not that great all. My husband and I ordered plenty, and the Jack Scallops and seafood gumbo were very yummy. You are safe here. Do not order the Mahi Parmesan (way to buttery and cheesy and overcooked fish), def not the Kung Pow Oysters (these looked like slop and sauce was disgusting), or the fried crab claws (way overcooked and no seasoning... Horrible romelade sauce also). The Dewey's twister was a yummy drink though. We did wait 30 minutes after we were finished eating to receive our check... My advice go to McGuire's Irish Pub... Much better bang for your buck!! Great drinks, awesome food, and fabulous atmosphere!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Took the family for dinner while in Destin. This restaurant was highly recommended. The atmosphere was great/ right on the water. It was a warm evening and was surprised the outdoor seating did not have ceiling fans to help circulate the air. Was rather stuffy. The crab cakes were good, as was the amber jack dinner. The scallops were over cooked, as was another one of our meals at the table. Even after we complained to the waiter, he acknowledged the meal was over cooked. "Then why did you even serve it??". This restaurant is supposed to pride itself on serving fish cooked to perfection; we were greatly disappointed. Even after talking to the waiter, he offered no apologies. Disappointed for the price charged.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eat early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very good seafood and service. Very busy go early or be prepared to wait. Food well worth waiting for. Ask bartender for local information.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey Destin Harborside also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dewey Destin Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewey Destin Harborside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.