We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable property on an amazing beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points in Destin!
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Southern US
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable property on an amazing beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hilton is not a new resort, but our room was spacious. I have been to beaches in Hawaii, California and the Caribbean, and I think that the beaches on Florida's Gulf Coast are by far the most gorgeous in the world. This hotel is right on the beach. There's an indoor pool so you can swim even in winter. The gym was great. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever experienced in a hotel in terms of quality and service. You can select the exact items and portions to go into your omelet. They also make Belgian waffles for you. The hotel is within a short driving distance to a wonderful outlet mall and a number of great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    415
    178
    119
    84
See reviews for
437
331
25
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort smith, ar
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very nice! Right on the beach; beautiful view from our room, clean, comfortable bed, plenty of room! Two outdoor pools, hottub and indoor poor with hottub. Enjoy! There is a fee for beach chairs and umbrellas, not necessary simply bring a towel sit on the soft white sand!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. The location on the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico is wonderful. The huge rooms feature a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, separate dressing area, and balcony with partial or full view of the ocean. The spa at the hotel is award-winning and definitely worth a visit. There are several good restaurants just a few minutes drive away at the Grand Boulevard, including Tommy Bahamas, Cantina Laredo (great hang-out for Happy Hour, plus they make fresh guacamole right at your table), and Mitchell's Fish Market. We took a drive up the coast to Seaside and Watercolor, picturesque towns by the sea. In Seaside we ate lunch at the Shrimp Shack at their white open-air pavilion overlooking the ocean. The shrimp were the best we've ever had! If you're in the mood for shopping, drive the other direction and you'll find one of the best outlet malls in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

To our disappointment Seagar's was closed for remodeling during our recent long week-end stay. To say the least, we were disappointed. Seagars is an exceptional restaurant and always exceeds our expectations.

Room Tip: Stay in the Spa tower for the best value. Great view of both the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for business. The hotel was functional and clean and the staff were helpful. It is a little dated in parts but it does seem to be undergoing renovation. There are a selection of restaurants, sushi which was good, didn't try the steak. The bar was ok and breakfast was again ok. My main gripe was the fact we seemed to be sharing the hotel with condo residents who turned the bar area into a TV lounge for themselves and applauded when some bar patrons left after talking over their movie night. And this might be the problem, the hotel feels a little schizophrenic.
Perhaps that is the nature of Destin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed our selves on the clean private beach Hilton provides. Staff was friendly and responsive. Hotel was clean and inviting. We attended the Spa services and had a wonderful relaxing time.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had never been to Destin and was disappointed with the area. Lots of good "high end" restaurants were closed for winter renovations including the hotel's "Seagar" restaurant. Rooms were clean but needs some remodeling. Air conditioning was quiet. The sliding patio door was thick and blocked outside sounds effectively. We had a great view of pool and beach access was quick and easy. Sunrises and sunsets were fantastic. Not much to do but gaze so i guess we got our $ worth from the room. Wifi is an extra cost (which even lower priced hotels offer free-so I don't get it). Staff were friendly and helpful with local suggestions for places to eat. We did have to search for some staff (ie bar staff) as it was off season and the hotel was using minimal staffing. Nice buffet breakfast for 17$. Otherwise, a nice quiet stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#9 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.