We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Culpeper, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Hotel is nice. good location and clean. they are upgrading so some dust accompanied but nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend this hotel to someone that wanted to rent a hotel room. (sorry but I have to have 200 characters to post a review, why would they make it so complicated?)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    187
    73
    33
    15
See reviews for
246
169
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hotel is under going a remodeling. Do not stay here until it is completely finished. I was assigned a room on the floor below where they were working and they were using a jackhammer and other tools that made so much noise the room was uninhabitable. When I go to the front desk to change my room I'm deal with attitude from the clerk and was told they would stop soon. For $149.00 a night I expect a room where I can make a phone call and hear the tv!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We're very excited about our cosmetic updates, but we regret that the construction process caused discomfort during your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests are comfortable at all times and we will work with the construction team to do our best to minimize disruptions moving forward. We hope you'll come back once our changes are complete and let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Embassy suites are normally a wonderful hotel chain, I have stayed at several. We stayed at this one on a weekend getaway and they are undergoing a major remodel on the 3rd floor. Upon arrival we were given a room on this floor and you could smell paint fumes. We asked for a different room and a manager was in earshot so she assisted us and moved us to a newly remodeled room on the 4th floor. Ultimately there is no escape from the noise and we had to leave on Monday during the day to find some solace during their working hours which were 8-5PM.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We're very excited about our cosmetic updates, but we regret that the construction process caused discomfort during your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests are comfortable at all times and we will work with the construction team to do our best to minimize disruptions moving forward. We hope you'll come back once our changes are complete and let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife & I got away for a week to celebrate my birthday. This Embassy was in the process of remodeling guest rooms, but you couldn't tell it. We stayed in one of the remodeled rooms and it was very nice. Really enjoyed the nightly reception and the friendleness of Jim, the bartender and Justin, the waiter in the Calapso Cafe. They made us feel right at home each day. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you had a great birthday here at our property. I will make sure to pass on your comments to Jim and Justin. We can't wait until the renovations are done so that everyone can enjoy our new suites. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great stay, enjoyed the most beautiful beach ! although the hotel is under some renovation we can not wait to return to see the new rooms completed [ hard to improve on perfection] great staff as well

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us. We get great pleasure in knowing our guests have enjoyed themselves. We look forward to showing you our new rooms on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed here before for business. Since I was here last, they remodeled the rooms. The rooms appear to have new carpet, paint, and furniture, as well as updated bathrooms. The common areas do not appear to have been remodeled yet, but those areas are not necessarily in need of updates. I did hear or see any construction going on while I was at the hotel, but the back parking lot is full of construction equipment / supplies.

Rooms are large and clean. Hotel staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was very nice. They are doing remodeling but really tried not to inconvenience anyone. Their made-to-order breakfasts are great, their manager's reception in the evening is nice to relax. Just a quick walk to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the delicious cooked to order breakfast. They do a great job in the restaurant and the lunches and dinners are awesome too. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.