We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United States
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is nice but I'm not sure if it is worth too high of a price definitely not $400 worth for 2 nights. Bring your own pillow if you prefer a firmer one because their's are way too soft. The property is across a busy street from the beach. Overall, its a nice hotel and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are nice (though the furniture and carpet needs to be updated).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katarsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I checked your reservation and did see that you had 3 adults which brought the rate up a little more. I do hope that you all had a wonderful time and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is pretty clean and well kept for being in this oft visited area. Like, Spring Break people. I've stayed in others which greatly showed the wear and tear. The room was good size, very clean. Yes, the water pressure was a bit challenging as was the draining of the water. Otherwise, it was a good stay. Did not take advantage of restaurant, but all looked good.
Only gave it a "4" because it is old, but it's ok and good price and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are in the process of a major renovation, which will be awesome. I am not sure what else we can do to make our hotel the best! Close to the beach, full service resturant, complimentary evening reception, breakfast and a great staff We look forward to your next visit so that we may share this with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville,NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed at this location for a number of times now, and each time my experience is very great. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. I was extremely satisfied with my overall experience and look forward to my next visit to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We love our returning guests, our Embassy family. Thanks for the remarks on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon and if we can be of assistance, please contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

location is great, you can walk to the beach - they even have their own boardwalk across the street. everything was clean and staff were great and very helpful. plus free breakfast and even cocktails. this is definitely a great hotel to stay at in destin. easy parking as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We all get great pleasure when we know that our guests have enjoyed themselves at our property. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay we were there 3 nights. The beach is very close. The food was ok. I was expecting awesomeness because of the reviews the food lacked seasoning. Happy hour was cool. Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mscandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am surprised about the food, because we generally get rave reviews. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. If I can be of assistance, please contact me directly. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room, service, and location were lovely. Only criticism was that the upholstery of the sofa bed was worn. Breakfast buffet was more than ample. The low flow shower head was disappointing, but there was plenty hot water. The ice machine was empty, but the bartender filled our bucket. Overall, one of the nicest stays we've had at an Embassy across the country.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ognluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a major renovation scheduled for the end of this year, which we are all very excited about. If I can be of assistance for a future reservation, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

So many great things about this hotel. Very close and easy beach access, great and varied breakfast, manager reception every evening, very friendly staff, clean room and hotel. A great place to stay. Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Destin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your trip to Embassy Suties Destin on Trip Advisor. I do love this site, real stories from real people. We have scheduled a major upgrade of our hotel later this year and we are all very excited about this. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing