We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Beach Access!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Little Rock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Beach Access!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Loved the hotel and easy access to a nice beach. Hotel breakfast service was great and complimentary beer and wine during the manager's happy hour was nice. No complaints for the stay we had with our family of eight!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    181
    70
    33
    15
See reviews for
233
152
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed for Mother's Day weekend to eat in the area and do some shopping. Got a room at the 7 floor. Room was fine for the Embassy, got the bill and later found out that my cc got charged( was at the HHonors folio) and my husband also that he gave to take care of the bill..Three days later still fighting the charges!

Room Tip: High floor and away of elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We have 4 floors here at our hotel and you may have confused us with another hotel. I am concerned about your comments regarding your bill and charges. Please contact me directly so that I can help with any issues you experienced, if you are referring to our property. Have a great day. Melinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Room was nice and spacious, however the entire room smelled of vomit coming from the bar area sink in the morning to the point we had to leave quickly, food was good, kids running wild late at night through dining area with no supervision and no one did anything to stop it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Of course, those are the basic requirements. Staff is friendly and location is great. Easy walk to a beautiful beach where for $25 a day you can rent an umbrella and a couple of chairs. The hotel itself is not shiny new but is clean and bright.

The cook to order breakfast offers great choices, and there are cocktails every night. Traffic in Destin is pretty dense, so it is nice having breakfast in the hotel before running the gauntlet on Route 98.

As with all Embassy Suites, the rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. We are four nights into a five-night stay and are quite happy with our choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a wonderful experience we all had at the "EMBASSY SUITES-Destin, FL". My son and his lovely bride were having a sunset wedding on the beach. The rain held off but against the white sand and ocean blue, it couldn't have been more beautiful. The Lord does make a beautiful garden and He provided for us that evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I reported cold water the moment i checked in. After (3) phone calls and many cold showers the maintenance dept notified me that the pump was out and many rooms were without hot water WHEN I CHECKED IN. This is unacceptable. Customer Service is Severely lacking at this facility. No sense of urgency by any of the employees. Very surprised it is a Hilton affiliate.

Room Tip: Make sure there is hot water available when you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the hot water heater not working in your room. I've worked with maintenance to fix the issue, however, I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner and regret your discomfort. We have replaced the hot water heater and don't foresee any additional issues. If you would like to contact me, my direct email is mgreen@embassysuitesdestin.com.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Average in nearly every sense of the word. Quality of breakfast and watered down evening drinks was low. Also, the staff wasn't very friendly. Does not do justice to the Embassy Suites brand. I think they should rebrand this hotel to a Days Inn or Holiday Inn as a more appropriate use of the branding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.