We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Destin
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Of course, those are the basic requirements. Staff is friendly and location is great. Easy walk to a beautiful beach where for $25 a day you can rent an umbrella and a couple of chairs. The hotel itself is not shiny new but is clean and bright.

The cook to order breakfast offers great choices, and there are cocktails every night. Traffic in Destin is pretty dense, so it is nice having breakfast in the hotel before running the gauntlet on Route 98.

As with all Embassy Suites, the rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. We are four nights into a five-night stay and are quite happy with our choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    165
    70
    33
    13
See reviews for
211
136
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a wonderful experience we all had at the "EMBASSY SUITES-Destin, FL". My son and his lovely bride were having a sunset wedding on the beach. The rain held off but against the white sand and ocean blue, it couldn't have been more beautiful. The Lord does make a beautiful garden and He provided for us that evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I reported cold water the moment i checked in. After (3) phone calls and many cold showers the maintenance dept notified me that the pump was out and many rooms were without hot water WHEN I CHECKED IN. This is unacceptable. Customer Service is Severely lacking at this facility. No sense of urgency by any of the employees. Very surprised it is a Hilton affiliate.

Room Tip: Make sure there is hot water available when you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the hot water heater not working in your room. I've worked with maintenance to fix the issue, however, I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner and regret your discomfort. We have replaced the hot water heater and don't foresee any additional issues. If you would like to contact me, my direct email is mgreen@embassysuitesdestin.com.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Average in nearly every sense of the word. Quality of breakfast and watered down evening drinks was low. Also, the staff wasn't very friendly. Does not do justice to the Embassy Suites brand. I think they should rebrand this hotel to a Days Inn or Holiday Inn as a more appropriate use of the branding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Did a trip from Houston to Miami. Stopped in Destin for the night. Were able to let the kids waste some energy on the beach across the street. Very nice interior. The hotel also was very helpful with our twin babies. Two cribs were provided.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Let me start by saying this is the first review I have ever written on TripAdvisor. What compelled me to do so is the great service we incessantly receive from Embassy Suites Destin in general and Big Jim the hotel bartender in specific. My wife and I usually travel there from Atlanta at least twice a year for quick weekend getaways. Because of the great service, proximity to the beach and Big "Jim's Juice" (a delicious manager's special cocktail - concocted by Jim himself) our trips are always enjoyable. As soon as we arrive back in Atlanta we peruse our calendar to plan our next stay. Hats off to Embassy Suites and Big Jim, I call it the "Big Combo"!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are honored that this is your first review on Trip Advisor. We love this site and the fact that our guests can share their experiences here at our lovely hotel. Yes, the Jim's Juice is a big favorite of many of our guests. I will make sure to pass on your comments to "Jim", he is much loved here at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and if I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

You will not get better sevice at any hotel better than you will receive at the Embassy! They treat you like you are a long lost relative. Jim at the bar is one of the best bartenders I have ever been served by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We want to Thank you for your loyalty to our Brand and our hotel here in Destin. We really strive to make our guests feel like family, because you are. This is your home away from home and every year we love adding to our Embassy family. We look forward to your next visit and if you should need any assistance with anything at all, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.