We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Destin
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, great breakfast, and a fantastic Happy Hour!! Unlike some of the complaints on here, the hotel is actually very close to the beach its not directly on the beach but it is like right across the road with a gated entrance and pier. The room service food was incredible. The rooms may seem a little out-dated but they are kept nicely. I loved the spaciousness of the room as well. I hope to return again!!

Room Tip: Elevators are kind of slow so a low floor would be a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We get great pleasure in hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We have alot of upgrades in the future for our lovely hotel and we are all so excited about this. We look forward to your next visit and if I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    175
    70
    33
    13
See reviews for
225
136
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We just recently returned from a four night visit to Miramar beach and stayed at the Embassy Suites. We had 2 adults (my husband and myself) and our three teenagers in the suite. The beds were great and it was a very comfortable room. We got a great AAA rate of $161 a night. One pro of the rooms are that there are three sinks (one in the bathroom, one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen area). This is a great thing when you have five people all getting ready at the same time! The hotel provides a wonderful complementary breakfast with made to order omlets and eggs. In the buffet line, they have bacon, sauage, hash browns, biscuits and pancakes. They also have fruit, cereal, muffins and oatmeal. They also had a happy hour with drinks, snack, etc. We did not get to try this as there were way too many spring breakers taking advantage of this perk. The beach is right across the street with very easy access. I think this hotel is a great alternative to condo living! It is really a great deal with the complementary breakfast, happy hour, parking and internet access. My only cons were there were parts of the rooms that could use updating and the big college spring break crowd. The hotel did their best to keep them civil but they were loud and very excited about the free drinks during happy hour. This is not a 5 star hotel but it is great for families wanting a nice vacation without having to pay for a ton of extras. It is in a great location and the people working at the hotel are wonderful.

Room Tip: I would not want a room on the first floor as it would be noisier with breakfast and happy hour righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to our survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time that you have taken to describe our hotel from a guest's eyes. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosslake
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had 2 different stays here within a 10 day period. The first one was without any flaws. The second not quite as good, especially when we crawled into bed and the sheets hadn't been changed. Gross! I called, they replaced them and credited our bill by $50. The hotel is needing a little TLC, but still a nice place, beautiful plants, very nice bedding and rooms.

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms are very nice especially on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. How embarassing for us that your room was not complete at check in. We have immediately addressed this situation to assure no one has to experience this in the future. Again, Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was here on a business trip with my company. The hotel rooms were big and spacious. But we had many problems. We arrived a little earlier than anticipated. Check in time was at 3. We were told by the front desk that they would call when our rooms were available. She forgot. So when we went back to the desk, she acknowledged she forgot. 2 of the 4 rooms were available. We went to those two rooms. By 330, we realized no one had called to let us know the other 2 rooms were available. I guess she forgot again. When we tried to call the front desk from the room, no one answered. They ended up taking $20 off both rooms, but they still taxed those $20s. I didn't understand that. I found it interesting that there were no liners for the trash cans in the room. Additionally, I know the Embassy Suites is a business hotel or that's what I thought it was. The rooms were approximately $250, but to use a small conference room with no snacks was an additional $125 which we did not do. I think that was too much for a conference room where we were already staying in the hotel and paying that much for the rooms. That's just my opinion.

All in all,though Jim during the complimentary drink time of 5:30-730p made everything better. He was great!!!! He made me an Amaretto Sour that was the best drink I've ever had in my life!!!! He catered to all of our needs while in the bar!!!! I can't say enough about Jim! Give him a raise! As he made the entire trip better.

In addition, the omelets made to order each morning that was considered to be free was EXCELLENT! I would recommend the hotel ONLY for Jim and the omelettes at the breakfast each morning. Nothing else. You can stay somethwere else and get a big spacious room, but you can't get those omelettes and Jim everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the comments, I will be glad to pass on your information to the appropriate departments. As far as our hotel, we are across the street from the beach, so we are a very friendly family hotel and also love our frequent business travelers. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent hilton traveler and was terribly disappointed at this hotel. We paid $215 a night for one of the dingiest, cheapest hotel. They scrimped on the shampoos and lotions, had very old, thin towels and it was simply not that clean. we asked for a late checkout and was denied although this is supposed to be automatic for Hilton preferred. Prepare to pay for your beach chairs as the hotel does not provide them. Better off staying at a condo or a resort with amenities for this price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I was surprised at your comments regarding our hotel. I wish that you had asked for assistance from the front desk, we would have provided you with anything that you needed for your room. We do provide the tolietries in the room, but the front desk has additional supplies availabe upon request. I have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping Manager so that she can address the linen remarks. We would love to have you come back and visit, especially after the major upgrade that we are planning. If I can assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here mainly to explore a little more of the gulf coast that my husband had not seen. Since it was the winter things were fairly quiet. We did not use the pool but the children enjoyed the fountains and playing with the water noodle floats in the sparse gift shop. There is also a sad Alvins Island next door that truly loks like hasnt changed in 20 years. The room we had was clean and comfortable, but i never like the couches at Embassy Suites. The free breakfast was pretty good for the price and wasnt too crowded. I can imagine this place is a mad house during the summer. It appears to be one of the few non condo options in the area, so if you prefer a hotel ambiance, this a great option. The indoor atrium is enjoyable year round so it feels like summer evenin January. There was a bit of noise from our neighbors, but nothing major. If i found us in this area again i would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The Roomson the back of thehotel seemto look out over a power station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always appreciate hearing about suggestions guests may have that would make their stay better. I can assure you that our staff is dedicated to providing guests with more; delicious complimentary breakfast, Evening Reception, and comfortable environments with friendly service. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

we are snowbirds, staying across from the embassy suites every winter. found "jimbo" tending bar one year and he keeps us coming back. always pleasant and friendly, even when the lines for happy hour are so unbelievable. fun place to meet and socialize. the food off the menu is consistently good, too.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We sure have missed you all! We are in the Spring Break mode here ! Fun in the Sun for everyone. I will make sure to let Jimbo know your comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to call. Have a lovely Spring and Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.