We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for making this a home away from home for my mother.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Thanks for making this a home away from home for my mother.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My mother has been coming to this Embassy Suites for nearly 10 years for the months of January and February. She so very much looks forward to her 2 months in Destin and a break from the cold MidWest winters. My mother and her friends have many options when it comes to where they could stay. But year after year they choose this property. And after visiting her for a few days I understand why. The food served in the restaurant is delicious. And who can complain about free breakfast and evening cocktails? The rooms are clean (although a tad outdated) and the pool is inviting (although a tad small.) The fitness center is adquate with decent machines. The lobby is comfortable and inviting. It's a great value. But what is the real reason they keep coming back here? The people. They provide outstanding, friendly service. They are responsive to their needs. And they care that their stay is enjoyable, safe and fun. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the maintenance workers to the maids. And they always look forward to their evening cocktails with Jim the bartender who is polite, cares enough to call them by name, remembers their favorite drinks, and gives them a good laugh. . . all of this while getting slammed for 2 hours during the manager's reception each night. Thank you Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind remarks regarding your Mother's stay with us. We love our Snowbirds and look forward to their arrival every year. They are so special to us and have certainly have become a part of our Embassy family here in Destin. I wanted to also let you know that we are in the design stages of an upgrade and we are all very excited about that. We look forward to your Mother's next vist. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    187
    73
    33
    15
See reviews for
246
170
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights for a winter break and liked the view of the gulf, the room was spacious, it does need updating, but it was comfortable and pretty clean; am not sure about the jacuzzi. The breakfast was great. Zadok a superb server in the evening, the snack was very limited, however still a nice add on. The front desk was lean in staffing and did not always know the answer to simple questions. The weather not always updated daily. Overall however it was a wonderful time and we would come again.

Room Tip: Top level view to the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Although it was not directly on the beach, it was a sort walk accross the street to a private beach. The rooms were clean and well cared for. They offered a great selection for breakfast and a complimentary happy hour. The pool was a bit small. All and all a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Super easy check in and check out. Clean throughout. Channel selection on TV not the greatest, but everything worked well and was clean. Superb breakfast!! Fitness center okay for treadmill, elliptical. Barbells, and a few other pieces of equipment. Was able to work out with creativity. Room was quiet, comfortable. Beautiful indoor courtyard with plenty of places to play table games, talk, etc.

Room Tip: We asked to have a view of the beach and they accommodated us. However, the view of the beach is acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We get great pleasure in knowing that our guests love our hotel as much as we do. We have also just updated our HD TV's so the picture is awesome. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Front desk was nice and helpful. Room was musty and moldy. Outdated to say the least, not what you'd expect in Destin and at Embassy Suites. Breakfast was awesome so much to choose from and cooked to order omlets or fried eggs, and scrambled eggs w stuff added just ask. So all in all it was ok, but I'll choose a better Hotel next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your responseregarding your stay with us. I wanted to share with you that we are in the design stage of an upgrade, which we are very excited about. Please check back with us prior to visiting us again so that we can share our new look with you. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

As Hilton Honors gold members we stAy at Embassy Suites whenever they are available at our location. At each of these properties we have always felt we were welcome guests Not so much here. The managers reception is a good example. Two out of three nights we were here there were more than 20 people in line for drinks. Obviously 2 bartenders would solve this problem but no one working there seemed to care or be In a hurry. Another complaint is the lack of a van to take guests who have had drinks to restaurants. This is the ONLY ES I have ever stayed at that didn't provide this service. I feel they are really not too interested in pleasing guests and it is interesting that when we asked a question we were told that no management was there on the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your loyalty to our brand and we regret your disappointment in our service offerings. We always strive to anticipate guest needs as well as accommodate all requests. The problems you mentioned with service at our Manager's Reception have been addressed.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area and experience the excellent level of hospitality that the Embassy Suites brand is known for.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is our last night here (3 night total) at the Embassy Suites and I am happy with our stay. The rooms are very clean and the staff is verry nice. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was very relaxing! It was so great to have that, since the weekend we could come over turned into being a chilly weekend :-/ ). The beautiful beach was right across the beach. The only thing that would have made the pool area better is if if was indoors. The breakfast was good. The only "complaint" would be the managers receptions.....the drinks were good (the guy behind the bar needs a helper.... he did a great job but he did not stop the whole 2 hours) but if you are looking for a snack... Don't bother. You get Chex Mix and plain Lays potato chips. If you get there right at 5:30 you can get a brownie, cheese cake or cake about the size of a dime ( no exaggeration!!). By 5:40 your stuck with the chips and mix. Overall, it was a great stay and I will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.