We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Sweet Suite in Destin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Destin
Newburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Almost Sweet Suite in Destin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay at a lot of Hilton locations, so I have an expectation. This Embassy had extremely friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast and lively happy hour but it also included outdated furniture in the room plus an uncomfortable bed. This place could easily be the best option over the high dollar resorts and condos if had a renovation.
Parking was also a minor hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    178
    70
    33
    14
See reviews for
229
136
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This use to be one of the nicest places to stay in Destin. We've been going there for years.
THis last time - we had to have our room changed THREE times due to smokey non-smoking room, and a room that smelled like a sewer. To their credit they did change our room - and even checked the last one because they didn't want us to have to switch again.
Breakfast is great - the young man that makes omelets is great!
If they would update the rooms - they would be back to a five rating.
Rooms need to be freshened up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do love our hotel and are excited that we have entered into the design stages for an upgrade of our hotel. Yes, we are in the perfect spot for enjoying Paradise, and with upgrades, you will not want to stay anywhere else! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The cleanliness of the rooms, dinning area, excersice room was what one would expect to see all holtels. I have to say that this experience in Destine is one that I will repeat. It's wonderful to have many of the comforts of home, without having to do the cleaning yourself. The staff from wait staff to the desk clerks to the maintance crew were wonderful and very professional. The beach is straight across the street. It's wonderful! On the down side... the pool was very warm, understanding that it's winter. Thank You :)
The Graydons

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hebron, MS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We moved our annual retreat from one of the resorts where it's usually held to this hotel, and were we evermore pleased that we did. The accommodations to the lounge areas to the breakfast area were perfect settings to meet our needs. We were able to mix and mingle and still be close to our rooms for rest. The large full serve breakfast was perfect for our group. We will definitely be returning to this property!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so excited that you enjoyed yourself here at Embassy Suites Destin. We do have a lovely, serene atrium with plenty of areas to relax and read a book or play a game with your family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When we booked the room the description says they have beach front & shows a pic of the beach what they do not say is that it is across the street, down a side walk & through a locked gate. We were to say the least a little disappointed wished they had been more honest.
The room was typical Embassy.....the rooms were clean, the staff was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a well maintained hotel with a beautiful atrium. The cooked to order omelets and breakfast buffet were good. Location is across the street from ocean with a private walkway. You will only have a view if your in an upper level room though. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The only issue I had was the noise level. I could here everything in the rooms next to me and the lobby door opening and closing all night. I would stay here again, but with ear plugs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stay at many Embassy Suites, and this one is standard. Nice room with extra space, excellent breakfast included, and nice reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. Across the street from the beach, and at a reasonable price. Never disappointed with Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: All rooms are as good as the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.