We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, super price for Winter months. just cold buffett” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place, super price for Winter months. just cold buffett”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We arrived as we do each year for a break from home and little couple time. The cocktail hours was adequate but who herd of salsa and potatoe chips. The hot tub and pool where open and clean. The room was nice and clean. I do take issues with the shower head that cannot be adjusted. The breakfast to order was great. The HOT BAR or Steam Bar was horrible. No matter how hight the set the steam all the buffett its were luke cold: bacon, sausage and eggs. COLD. This the 2 nd year and no charge. Come on fix it!

Room Tip: Geat a room to the back of the hotel you are closer to the resturant and happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    237
    83
    36
    16
See reviews for
310
216
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

we stayed at the embassy suites hotel and it was nothing more then outstanding! the breakfast was divine and the mangers reception looked good but we did not get a drink overall nice staff! the receptionist "Daphne" was fabulous very nice housekeepers they had a great swimming pool and gym i was able to print thanksgiving recipes thanks to the business center and the 2 room suites with mini fridge and micro and 2 tvs! we had a overall wonderful stay! besides that the water pressure in the shower was not good:( wonderful stay will come back soon will definitely recommend to mind friends

Room Tip: book here! book here! if you are on a budget sign up for hhonors! or use miltary or aarp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Stayed here in October and wouldn't return until they had some room renovations.

The good:
Great location just across the street from the beach across a boadwalk and down some stairs. At the beach you can rent umbrella, chairs and other beach equipment. Was not at all crowded while we were there. Beautiful sand and clear water as standard in this area of Florida. Hotel will check out towels at the front desk to take to the beach.
Hose out front to wash off sand before entering hotel.
I found the staff very pleasant and accommodating except for the older gentleman giving drinks at the managers reception in the evening.
Exterior of the hotel looks very nice, parking free and plentiful.
Free full breakfast and free drinks in the evening as with all Embassy Suites
Big beach store across the street if you need any extra supplies.
Near the outlets and other places for food, shopping etc.

The Bad:
Rooms need to be upgraded. Carpet and tile old and stained, mold in shower, needed to call on two of our days to get the pull out bed made. Room had unpleasant odor.
Evening reception lines very long, took at least 10 minutes each time we wanted a drink. Older gentleman serving drinks in the evening was grumpy unless you gave him a tip, then he actually acknowledged you with a pleasant, "thank you" only to get grumpy again for the next guest. Younger guy our last day was much nicer.
One night at the evening reception they served generic type Lay's potato chips with salsa. Odd...
Guy making omlettes did it too quick, each day they were runny.
Hotel recommended Busters for a meal and it was awful. Not sure why they would send us here.

As I stated, my experience was mixed. I will return to the area, but won't return to this hotel or recommend it until some upgrades are made.

Room Tip: High floor facing the beach probably has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room smelled like pipe smoke and they could not change us to another room. The carpet was absolutely discusting. You could feel the crusty spots under your bare feet. (YUCK) Housekeeping did not come each day until late afternoon, right when we wanted to come back from the beach and get cleaned up for the evenings events. I asked several questions of the front desk during the five days we were there and was amazed at the responses I received. I travel regularly with my career and this has got to be the most clueless set of front desk staff I have ever encountered. I have never stayed at a place where the staff was so clueless about the area, the hours of their own resturant, etc. There gift shop lacks anything of value. Don't forget anything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have visited this same hotel on a couple of occasions and both times we had a wonderful experience. First, the staff is very friendly and helpful! From the front desk to housekeeping! Great work! The location is ideal- just walk across to the beach- next to stores and shops. The breakfast is great- well stocked and tasty! (can not beat it!) The evening managers reception is also a big plus. I would have rated a full 5 star if it wasn't for this problem. (Both times we've come they only had one lone bartender serving everyone!) long lines and felt so bad for the guy since he obviously couldn't handle that many people all at once. Stayed several nights and he never had back up... couldn't figure that out? Room was nice- be warned though- all rooms have that typical FLORIDA musk- kind of semi-mold smell. You are right on the beach- people bring in wet clothes etc. its just going to be there... otherwise clean and beds were comfortable. Recommend this Embassy to families and couples. If a couple just ask to be separated from larger rooms with doubles and you should have a quieter experience. (this is an older, but well maintained hotel) Hope you have a great stay!

Room Tip: Front rooms near elevators are a little louder than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel was nice and a short walk across the street from the beach. The only issue that we had was a very rude desk clerk on checking in and checking out. She was someone that should not be working with the public. Everyone else at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. The room service food was excellent and the prices were great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites in Destin, FL.

The rooms were the same as all Embassy Suites. The property was dates and showed its age.

The staff was Awesome. The guys working the afternoon shift were excellent, they called me by my name every time I passed through the lobby. They were able to answer all my questions and made me feel welcome. If more hotels had employees like the guys working the afternoon shift check in would be Great.

The breakfast was the same every day, omelets, pancakes, bacon, sausage, potatoes scrambled eggs etc.. the food was good but did not vary.

The managers reception was Great the drinks were great the line moved fast.

The beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.