We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like finding a sand dollar on the beach! AWESOME!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Destin
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Like finding a sand dollar on the beach! AWESOME!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have visited this same hotel on a couple of occasions and both times we had a wonderful experience. First, the staff is very friendly and helpful! From the front desk to housekeeping! Great work! The location is ideal- just walk across to the beach- next to stores and shops. The breakfast is great- well stocked and tasty! (can not beat it!) The evening managers reception is also a big plus. I would have rated a full 5 star if it wasn't for this problem. (Both times we've come they only had one lone bartender serving everyone!) long lines and felt so bad for the guy since he obviously couldn't handle that many people all at once. Stayed several nights and he never had back up... couldn't figure that out? Room was nice- be warned though- all rooms have that typical FLORIDA musk- kind of semi-mold smell. You are right on the beach- people bring in wet clothes etc. its just going to be there... otherwise clean and beds were comfortable. Recommend this Embassy to families and couples. If a couple just ask to be separated from larger rooms with doubles and you should have a quieter experience. (this is an older, but well maintained hotel) Hope you have a great stay!

Room Tip: Front rooms near elevators are a little louder than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    163
    70
    33
    13
See reviews for
206
134
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel was nice and a short walk across the street from the beach. The only issue that we had was a very rude desk clerk on checking in and checking out. She was someone that should not be working with the public. Everyone else at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. The room service food was excellent and the prices were great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites in Destin, FL.

The rooms were the same as all Embassy Suites. The property was dates and showed its age.

The staff was Awesome. The guys working the afternoon shift were excellent, they called me by my name every time I passed through the lobby. They were able to answer all my questions and made me feel welcome. If more hotels had employees like the guys working the afternoon shift check in would be Great.

The breakfast was the same every day, omelets, pancakes, bacon, sausage, potatoes scrambled eggs etc.. the food was good but did not vary.

The managers reception was Great the drinks were great the line moved fast.

The beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

As they say, it is all about the location. This Embassy has a great location just across the street from the beach access. The rooms and hotel service are average and very typical of an older Embassy Suites. The morning free food service was ok but nothing different than what you will find at many hotels....average stuff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Return visit to this property ,been here 5 years ago.
Thank goodness nothing has changed except the staff but not the grouchy,unhappy and unmotivated Barman
Breakfast as bad as ever,only cooked to order are the eggs,everything else ,precooked.
Soggy Hasbrowns,Overcooked and dry Sausage. (According to a cook it's perfect when it comes out of the oven and then the air oxides ,thus the dark brown color......Amazing statement ,should bee a Chemist not a Cook!
Rooms smell musky,like smoking room.Used a whole can of deodorizer to no prevail ,it still smells musky.
Furniture and carpets need updating.
Room Safe did not work,maintenance replaced the door system 3 times....still does not work.These safes are antique and outdated.
Beeches are hard to get too,if you carry a cooler and chairs,many step up and down over the dunes.Try the small pool instead ,even though the Hottub did not work.
This property needs major work to have a Embassy Suite name.
Maybe it will take another 5 years.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

There are many perks to this hotel and few drawbacks. The staff are all very nice and greet you when you walk by. The free breakfast is good but not great. The sausage seems to be notoriously burnt to hell but there are plenty of other good items. Free drinks at happy hour, can't beat it! We stayed on the 4th floor and didn't hear any breakast or happy hour people. The rooms are spacious and clean. My only drawback from the whole experience was the musty smell when you enter the rooms like it was formerly a smoking room or just damp. Overall a great stay. Take note Embassy you will probably have to update all of your rooms when the new Hampton Inn opens to stay competitive. Happy Travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stay at this hotel everytime we visit Destin. The free cook to order breakfast and happy hour makes this a great deal. Yes, the rooms might not be cleaned to my standards during the stay but they are huge suites and comfortable beds. We actually ate at the onsite restaurant 2 of our 3 nights and it was surprisingly affordable and delicious. The Calypso Cafe offered seafood and typical grill food but it was the same if not better than I would expect at many of the "tourist trap" restaurants on the beach. We had the Fried Lobster Club and Lemongrass shrimp and scallops...both were to die for! If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay at the beach, the Embassy Suites has you covered.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms do not face the ocean. If you would like a view, request a room on the 4th floor f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.