We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up up and away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Parasailing

Destin Parasailing
7 Calhoun Ave, Destin, FL 32541
+1 866-359-3114
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are currently located off Hwy 98 next to The Inn on Destin Harbor & across from the Motel 6. We are 1/2 of a mile from The Destin Bridge when entering into Destin. On the same property as Harbor Water Sports.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Up up and away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and 6 yr old went up and didn't wanna come back down! It took about 2 hrs from start to finish, 100 of pics on sd card for only $10 bucks! They even saw a shark while up in the air! Totally worth it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We chose Destin Parasailing because we found a Groupon. It was a great time. The crew was awesome and added to the fun! With or without a groupon, I would definitely choose Destin Parasailing again! One thing I wouldn't suggest is the photos for $25. I thought they were going to be close ups, but they were not. Personally, it is not worth the money, but totally optional.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our time was changed due to a captain not being able to come in that day,we juggled our other reservations and was able to come when they could take us. This was our first time parasailing and we had a great experience. Our Captain was Mason,a very nice guy, and the girl with him was nice as well but I can't remember her name.All in all I would gladly do this again if I had the chance and would recomend Destin Parasailing to everyone as they are the best.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Parasailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The crew was great! Had some rainy weather but they finally got us in between storms. The girls who did the scheduling was very nice and patient. Our whole had a great time. Would use these guys again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Terrible Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Waisted way too much time at this place. Made first appt. and it was canceled when they detected lightening, next available appt. was the next day. Then there were two boats and instead of letting people go who didn't get to go from the day before, other people went first. When they finally went on the second boat it came back within a half hour with troubles, had to wait for the owner to get to the dock, put in some fluid, take it back out, just to find out it was going to need more work. In the mean time, the first boat came back, they still didn't let our kids get on, but instead took the people who had originally been scheduled. They did comp a group of 8 who kept bugging them and gave them a free dolphin cruise too for the inconvience, but nothing for my two kids. And, because I purchased a certificate from SweetJack, I had to contact them for a refund, which I did. SweetJack was awesome, Destin Parasailing - not so much! All this sitting around was in 102 degrees temps. I bet we waisted a total of 4 hrs. in just waiting around.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destin Parasailing also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin Parasailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin Parasailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.