We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza

Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
11275 US Highway 98, Destin, FL 32550
850-424-6288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We originally were heading to another restaurant when we discovered it was closed. We checked with Trip Advisor and found Buffalo Jacks. It was a great choice! Had an awesome waitress and the food was good. We started with the fried pickles which were crisp and not greasy. Our table had an assortment of items. The wings were meaty and the the chicken tenders were huge. Really enjoyed the shrimp basket. Would definitely come back to watch the games and eat wings!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good local wings place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good wings, good selection of wings and other items. Small sports bar atmosphere that is good for the family too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole, uk
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great wings, bargain at happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went here because our local favorite sports bar closed down(Beef O'Bradys). We were not disappointed with this as a substitute as we chose to go there for happy hour to try the hot wings. Great stuff, great value and plenty of sports screens. Will go again. Cheap eats for all the family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Destin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

we went for wings which were great but also got the pizza which was the best! we loved it and will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Located in a shopping center and the location it self is not very big but the food was pretty good, the wings were really good and the sauce was HOT. The service was not great. The atmosphere was pretty good if you really want to watch a game or have a beer. There are TV’s everywhere and even in the booth that you can control. We would go back next trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.