We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mediocre, relentless sales pitch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Snorkel

Destin Snorkel
66 Harbor Boulevard, HarborWalk Village, Destin, FL 32541
850-269-2329
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 127 Activities in Destin
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Destin Snorkel offers a wide variety of family activities; snorkeling, shelling/dolphin tours, Snuba dives, dolphin/sunset tours, and private fishing charters. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service as your vacation is very important to us! Destin Snorkel wants to be part of your Destin, FL family vacation memory!
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mediocre, relentless sales pitch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pros - Dolphins played with the boat, a sea turtle was spotted, great shelling on the beach and the kayaks were fun. The captain and crew were friendly.

Cons - Nothing fabulous to see while snorkeling. I can see ugly fish in the lake at home.
They will pump you for tips. Yes, tips. The amount of money I paid and they expected tips! Also, do not buy the DVD. They will tell you it's tailored to each group individually but don't believe it. Complete waste of money. We heard over and over again to review the trip on tripadvisor.com because they want to be the number one snorkel excursion in Destin. Highly irritating.

Overall, I expected more and it was a disappointment.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLande, Manager at Destin Snorkel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We're very happy you enjoyed the majority of your tour. The fish that inhabit our location are the common fish in the northern Gulf of Mexico and what you see may vary on a daily basis. Our professional videographer offers guests many options to customize their DVD. If you ordered a custom DVD and are dissatisfied in any way, please contact us and we'll be happy to remedy any problems in case you received an incorrect copy. Tips are not included in the ticket price which is standard in our service industry. Our Captain makes this aware so our guests can tip the crew as appreciation for a job well done.

Many of our guests book multiple tours with us during their stay and have been vacationing with us for years. We pride ourselves in customer service and strive to be the #1 company to visit for all of your harbor activities. Each and every one of our staff want your vacation experience to be safe, enjoyable and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    55
    20
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing Sunset Dolphin Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great family fun, and you also get complementary drinks (beer, wine, soda, and water)! Had the whole family go on the sunset dolphin cruise, for to see dolphins and even some stingrays! The cruise was amazing! The captain and deckhand were very friendly and nice. We took my 7 month old, and we were standing at the front of the boat, the captain talked to us the whole time, and even offered to give us sun screen and sea sickness medicine for my daughter (most places wouldnt do), I would highly recommend this cruise to everyone! Can't wait to go back and do the snuba with them!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

So glad we took this snuba excursion. Great family experience and our captain and tour guide was great. I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Snuba was wonderful. My husband and two girls loved it. The staff was helpful and professional. Would do it again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Snuba trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

One of the greatest experiences ever!! All the guides were extremely helpful. We had a fun and great crew. When we were diving, our guide pointed out all sorts of cool sea life! This was our first time to Destin, so we will definitely be back again to snuba with this company!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destin Snorkel also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin Snorkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin Snorkel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.