We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hammerheads Bar & Grill

Hammerheads Bar & Grill
138 Fisherman's Cove, Destin, FL 32550-1823
(850) 351-1997
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 249 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We ordered the Snow Crab Bucket and some calamari to share. The calamari was very good. The crab was average. I'm glad we didn't pay full price due to finding a great deal of a coupon on a deal website.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    165
    67
    38
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

When vacationing in Sandestin, my husband and I decided to go for early appetizers and drinks at Hammerheads Happy Hour. I got one of the giant signature drinks, which was a pretty darn good bargain at half price. We also ordered several appetizers to share. All were good. There was live music, a beautiful view of the Harbor, and friendly service.

We are considering moving to the area (and could potentially even end up at Baytowne). I can see this being a great place for many more evenings to come.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Owner at Hammerheads Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review for us! We're so glad you were able to join us for happy hour, and hope you'll be joining us again soon (and calling Baytowne your new home)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Nachos Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Went in for a quick happy hour drink, and an appetizer. Great view of the water, with a very long walkway, getting you closer to the sunset. The nachos with chicken, very good. They also had a great band playing as the sun left for the day.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Nice and casual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

Good location, great view, great eating area. Chips and salsa were very good and plentiful. Boiled shrimp were very good and plentiful. Service was very slow and we were not in a hurry. Having a groupon made this receive 4 stars instead of 3

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, casual dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stopped here for a quick lunch and drinks after riding bikes all morning. The service was great, the food was great, and being able to sit outside and enjoy the fantastic Destin weather topped it all off!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerheads Bar & Grill also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hammerheads Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammerheads Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.