We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No inside seating in the HOT Florida sun” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hammerheads Bar & Grill

Hammerheads Bar & Grill
138 Fisherman's Cove, Destin, FL 32550-1823
850-351-1996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 237 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“No inside seating in the HOT Florida sun”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I could not enjoy my food because I was afraid the weak plastic lawn chairs would break.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    279
    157
    63
    36
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Family Trip 2012”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was very dissapointed in the food, the service and the prices. Many other places to eat at The Village that are much better and more competitively priced.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hammerheads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

just had drinks, the service was Great and the music on the patio was Great as well!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ripped off!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Food was good. Way over priced for kids chicken and fries at $8.95. We were given bottle water ($2.95) even after asking for water with lemon. Kids cup was $3 and only had 12oz in it! I feel so cheated!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culinarylova, Manager at Hammerheads Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I have read your review and I am not going to make excuses..but I am going to try and make it up to you if you would let us. I have taken into account of this past year and the economy we are facing and I am happy to say that all kid's meals are 3.95 and come with a drink. I would love an opportunity to change what you think of us. If you are ever in the area again and would take me up on this offer let me treat you to a better time contact me at Violet@tumulo.com. Thank you so very much for your honesty we cannot grow without seeing what needs changing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“if you want a great view yes - food you better run”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Lets see waited for host/hostess ( 3 minutes later sat ourself )
Waiteress-unaware of happy hour specials - oh it did take 10 minutes and raising my hand to get service-
wife played it safe with nachos- i have ate better nachos at a little league game from the concession stand-runny cheese-she asked for jalapenos, she got 2 of them in a plastic container...
Shrimp- tasted like they just picked up some frozen ones at the Winn Dixie-rubbery and simply not good at all even drowned with hot sauce.
Now if you want a beer and a place with a great view sure but to eat here - well ......... that is a different story

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerheads Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hammerheads Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammerheads Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.