We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SunQuest Cruises

SunQuest Cruises
9300 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32550
850-650-2519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Dine, Dance, Cruise, Celebrate aboard Destin Florida's Premiere Dining and Entertainment Yacht "Solaris" Experience an evening of cruising the bay, exquisite dining, and dancing to live entertainment.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My Husband and I have had the pleasure of dining and cruising aboard the Solaris several times. We visit the Destin area at least once a year and try to go each time we are there. We have had a wonderful experience on every cruise we have been on!! All of the staff are very friendly and attentive to your every need. The food is delicious and always prepared perfectly. We always order one Beef Entree and one Fish Entree to share. They are both fabulous and I would highly recommend them to anyone. The Entertainment is also great!! They really know how to get the crowd up and dancing. The setting of cruising the Bay is beautiful and always a treat to go out on the top deck to watch the gorgeous Destin Sunset!! I would highly recommend cruising and dining aboard the Solaris to anyone visiting Destin or looking for a place to hold a special Event!!! Thanks SunQuest Cruises!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    12
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just got back from a wonderful trip to Ft. Walton Beach/Destin, FL. We took this dinner cruise on the Solaris, and couldn't have been more pleased. Such a classy experience...the staff was extremely attentive and courteous, and the captain was so friendly. And the food was amazing and plentiful! Dessert...heavenly!
You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“We had another great time on the cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our 3rd time on the solaris. We had a wonderful time. This time we did the firework display cruise which is a little shorter. They take you out on the water, feed you, and then take you back near sandestin to see the firework display.

The staff on the Solaris is wonderful. Everyone is very very nice. The captain was so nice to our kids, they let our 3 year old sit in the captains chair and treated us like family. The food was delicious, we had the fish which was the catch of the day. It was the biggest piece of fish we have ever had and it was superb.

We were a little worried because of the rain that day that the boat ride was not going to be fun but it worked out wonderfully.

The only thing i can suggest is that you take the cruise in the beginning of your vacation, that way if it rains, they will allow you to change the day to a different day.

Thank you again for treating us to a wonderful evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
“Sixtieth Anniversary Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We also attended the above cruise reviewed earlier
on 6/14/2012 and agree wih all comments made. It
was a "real winner" .. and a delightful evening enjoyed
by all. The food, crew attentiveness and atmosphere
were outstanding.
Joe Spivey Waco, Tx.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Night of your LIFE!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently enjoyed a cruise on the Solarius to celebrate my folks 60th anniversary and I cannot tell you what a wonderful experience we ALL had --from the older folks right down to the five year olds!!!!!! The food was so delicious and the servers-- Ashley, Corey and Justin were joyful and behaved like they were part of our famly!!!! Shout out to Steve Harper, director of sales and Marti Mcqueen our group event coorinator!!!~ These folks are incredible to work with and very very caring about ALL of your needs! My our group was up on the top deck taking group pics and cruising back into the dock when my 78 year old mom whispered, " this has been the best night of my life!!!" If you wish to have a memorable celebration with your family Make your RESERVATIONS NOW cuz I promise you it worth every penny!And if you are considering a small wedding it is ideal and rated in the top five wedding destinations in the country!!! <sigh> wish I was back aboard with Capt Steve at the helm!!!!! diana

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SunQuest Cruises also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to SunQuest Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunQuest Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.