We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food made by wonderful people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarah K's Gourmet

Sarah K's Gourmet
34940 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Unit 183, Destin, FL 32541-8426
850-269-0044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 245 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food made by wonderful people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We live and work in Destin and stop in very frequently to Sara K's to grab lunch to take back to the office or dinner on the way home on nights when I want a gourmet meal in the convience of my own home. Tourists would love coming here to grab your ready to heat dinners! You will be amazed! We love Sara K's

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    59
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than a restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Spending the holidays in Destin, during a cold spell, warmed us up when we discovered Sarah Ks and all of her wonderful soups and homemade rolls! The Lobster Bisques was my favorite. We even tried the traditional lasagna and the chicken variety as well. Very good! Please understand what this special place is, It offers, gourmet food, that the very friendly staff, packs in "to go" heatable packaging with instructions. We also tried the fantastic crab cakes that went perfect w/ a fresh greens salad with wonderful toppings. It was also fun to try her Key lime cookies and cherry tarts. Anyone who craves, healthful, fresh food check out Sarah Ks website.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“NOT FAIR COMPARISON Not a RESTAURANT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My personal opinion of Sarah K's Gourmet is that it does NOT QUALIFY as a restaurant and is very mid-leading and misrepresented! There are plentiful RESTAURANT choices in Destin...this is NOT a restaurant. There is NOTHING exceptional about this specialty take-out stop in a strip mall, including the over priced, mediocre crab cakes. (PERIOD)

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for locals and tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We live in Destin and visit Sarah K's regularly. They are always very friendly and the food in great. Make sure you try the crab cakes, my dad is from Maryland and he say's they are as good as any he has ever had. lots of other great choices, baked artichoke, lasagna etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best crab cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are locals and we take all our out of town visitors here. Best crab cakes and chicken salad around! Highly recommend it. :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah K's Gourmet also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sarah K's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarah K's Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.