We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza & Sports” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landshark's Pizza

Landshark's Pizza
763 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541
850-424-6743
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 237 restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: andshark's Pizza Company is the only 5-star pizza restaurant in Destin, Florida. WANT IT DELIVERED? Pizza, Wings, Etc. Delivery In Destin From Bridge to Bridge - Larger Orders a Bit Farther Out!
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza & Sports”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a nice place to have a good pizza or some wings, and a good cold beer. I like to watch college basketball, and they always find a TV for my game. I encourage all BIG 10 fans to come and watch their games at LandShark Pizza. Go IU

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    76
    28
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Would not come here again. The crust was charred & the topping was loaded with cheese and not done. Pepperoni was soggy underneath the cheese. Dark, Dingy, loud atmosphere. Very disappointed after reading the good reviews. A waste .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhassman, Manager at Landshark's Pizza, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Skm80098 – We apologize for the unacceptable pizza you received. We do hope you brought this to the attention of the manager on duty. We would like to talk to you more about your experience with us, and would appreciate if you call us at (850) 502-5351 and ask for Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Destin Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Landshark’s Pizza Co. will be a regular destination for us. The pizza is exceptional, and the service is genuinely friendly. We have ordered pizza to go with great, prompt results. Last time we were in Destin, we brought in an entire U17 soccer team. Between the boys and the families, we filled this place up, and the staff was wonderful and gracious from beginning to end. Great pizza,; really cold beer; friendly service; and a casual, comfortable atmosphere. It’s all here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This is what pizza was meant to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

While we ate our pizza, between sighs of sheer tastebud happiness, we discussed whether Landshark could open a franchise near our home, or should we buy property in Destin. The kids had a cheese pizza...just a cheese pizza, which they said was the best they'd ever had, and they are pizza conoisseurs. My husband and I shared the Diablo - tiers of flavours: sweet sausage, chopped garlic, hot, hot peppers, perfect crust. So fresh and lovingly prepared. Must stop. Review is making me hungry...and sad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
festus, mo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Destin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Owner is awesome. Very nice and friendly. Service was great! Pizza was amazing, as well as appetizer with Mac n cheese (don't remember the name). I will come back every time I am in Destin!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landshark's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Landshark's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landshark's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.