We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN,FUN,FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Boat Rides

Banana Boat Rides
314 Harbor Blvd, Mobile Sports Llc, Destin, FL 32541
+1 850-687-1626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 101 activities in Destin
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Mobile Sports offers the memory of a lifetime with your friends and family while visiting Destin and the surrounding areas. Focusing on personal attention rather than hurdling riders through, we focus on you and your friends or family. Not 20 strangers. Let's see how big you can possible smile. Board our speed boat located in the Destin Harbor and take a quick tour of the harbor and East Pass as we make our way to open waters by Crab Island. Then climb onto the inflatable banana shaped tube and prepare for the most fun you can possible have. A wet and wild ride or a phenomenal tour of the beautiful Destin waters. Your choice. The crew will provide service like you have never experienced and truly care about being a positive memory for you and your friends or family. Great for all ages. High quality photos available that are great for Facebook friends. Around 50-75 HQ photos available for all riders to download. We are located on the Destin Harbor. 314 Highway 98 (Harbor Blvd). First kiosk on the dock. See you soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FUN,FUN,FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Rode the banana boat on Wed. Had a blast! Rode with my wife and son and it was everything the other reviewers said and more. They ask you if you want to be Wild West or Easy East beforehand to get a feel for the ride you want to expirence.We chose the wild one and it was just that.Be prepared to be sore the next day from holding on tight! Pictures are worth every penny we laughed so hard at them. These folks give you alot of bang for your buck also very friendly and courteous.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Banana Boat ride ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I would HIGHLY recommend this company over any other banana boat company anywhere! The ride was awesome, the people were more than friendly and accommodating and it was SOOOO much fun! A++

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a must if you are visiting!!! Had a great time and we enjoyed our pictures. The whole crew is friendly and we are definitely doing again if we come back! GO TRY IT....YOU WILL HAVE SO MUCH FUN!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, Texas
1 review
“Best money spent in Destin!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Banana Boat Rides is truly the best activity in Destin!! Skip the snorkeling and start here. My husband and I took our four girls (8 and triplet 7 year olds) and had the best time ever!! The owners are extremely nice, full of great tourist information, and made sure everyone was having fun from the music they played on the boat to the speed they went as we rode the banana boat. My family laughed so hard and had such a great time that we all agreed that this will be the first activity we do every time we come to Destin! They also take great action photos of you while you're riding so you can remember how much fun you had. Banana Boat Rides is worth every penny!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Banana Boat Rides, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
You guys have your hands full. We had a fun time and I loved going through those photos that night. I hope you all smiled when you saw them.

Thanks for meeting us!
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvmoz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

There is a reason this is ranked #1. We rode it on July 27th 2012. My two sons 15 and 18 and myself rode the banana. Great time. These guys do it right. They dont pull you with a jet ski on the ocean.They use a boat in the bay. They make it fun based on your age and comfort level. My sons loved it and said it was the highlight oft their vacation!! Even though their website says its not just a 15 minute ride. You only spend about 20 -25 minutes on the banana itself. The other 20 minutes is travel out to the bay and back. I would say the time spent on the banana is about right. Maybe they could do more to keep you on the banana longer to maximize your investiment would be the only downfall of the tour. Maybe 20-25 minutes really riding and 10- 15 minutes cruising looking for dolphins and such.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Banana Boat Rides, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I truly appreciate it. This number one ranking comes up a lot and thanks for the shout out about it. We do try to make it more of a boat experience than anything else. A banana boat ride is included, but we do try to get to know you on our way through the harbor. This way, we get to meet all these great people from all over the world. We love it. Hopefully the trend continues and we can keep doing it!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Boat Rides also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Banana Boat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Boat Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Banana Boat Rides to your Saves list