We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Banana Boat ride ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Boat Rides

Banana Boat Rides
314 Harbor Blvd, Mobile Sports Llc, Destin, FL 32541
+1 850-687-1626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 127 Activities in Destin
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mobile Sports offers the memory of a lifetime with your friends and family while visiting Destin and the surrounding areas. Focusing on personal attention rather than hurdling riders through, we focus on you and your friends or family. Not 20 strangers. Let's see how big you can possible smile. Board our speed boat located in the Destin Harbor and take a quick tour of the harbor and East Pass as we make our way to open waters by Crab Island. Then climb onto the inflatable banana shaped tube and prepare for the most fun you can possible have. A wet and wild ride or a phenomenal tour of the beautiful Destin waters. Your choice. The crew will provide service like you have never experienced and truly care about being a positive memory for you and your friends or family. Great for all ages. High quality photos available that are great for Facebook friends. Around 50-75 HQ photos available for all riders to download. We are located on the Destin Harbor. 314 Highway 98 (Harbor Blvd). First kiosk on the dock. See you soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Banana Boat ride ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I would HIGHLY recommend this company over any other banana boat company anywhere! The ride was awesome, the people were more than friendly and accommodating and it was SOOOO much fun! A++

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a must if you are visiting!!! Had a great time and we enjoyed our pictures. The whole crew is friendly and we are definitely doing again if we come back! GO TRY IT....YOU WILL HAVE SO MUCH FUN!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, Texas
1 review
“Best money spent in Destin!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Banana Boat Rides is truly the best activity in Destin!! Skip the snorkeling and start here. My husband and I took our four girls (8 and triplet 7 year olds) and had the best time ever!! The owners are extremely nice, full of great tourist information, and made sure everyone was having fun from the music they played on the boat to the speed they went as we rode the banana boat. My family laughed so hard and had such a great time that we all agreed that this will be the first activity we do every time we come to Destin! They also take great action photos of you while you're riding so you can remember how much fun you had. Banana Boat Rides is worth every penny!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Banana Boat Rides, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
You guys have your hands full. We had a fun time and I loved going through those photos that night. I hope you all smiled when you saw them.

Thanks for meeting us!
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvmoz
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

There is a reason this is ranked #1. We rode it on July 27th 2012. My two sons 15 and 18 and myself rode the banana. Great time. These guys do it right. They dont pull you with a jet ski on the ocean.They use a boat in the bay. They make it fun based on your age and comfort level. My sons loved it and said it was the highlight oft their vacation!! Even though their website says its not just a 15 minute ride. You only spend about 20 -25 minutes on the banana itself. The other 20 minutes is travel out to the bay and back. I would say the time spent on the banana is about right. Maybe they could do more to keep you on the banana longer to maximize your investiment would be the only downfall of the tour. Maybe 20-25 minutes really riding and 10- 15 minutes cruising looking for dolphins and such.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Banana Boat Rides, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I truly appreciate it. This number one ranking comes up a lot and thanks for the shout out about it. We do try to make it more of a boat experience than anything else. A banana boat ride is included, but we do try to get to know you on our way through the harbor. This way, we get to meet all these great people from all over the world. We love it. Hopefully the trend continues and we can keep doing it!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Banana Boat is AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My fiance and I took our 3 kids. We had a BLAST!!!!! Chris and Misty r the best. They are super friendly and made the 2 kids that have never been on a tube at ease. This was a wonderful experience and will do it everytime we are is Destin. In my opinion this is a must do for anyone that wants to have a great time on their vaca in Destin. We didnt even have to wait. We had a scheduled departure @ 2 and we left the dock on time. We even got the picture package. They were great and we got lots of pics. Couldnt be happier with the whole expierence. THANKS Chris and Misty!!!! Ya'll are AMAZING!!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Boat Rides also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Banana Boat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Boat Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.