We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olin Marler Fishing and Dolphin Cruises

Olin Marler Fishing and Dolphin Cruises
102 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541
850-654-7113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 127 Activities in Destin
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Olin Marler Charter Fishing and Dolphin Cruises is Destin's first established cruise service. We offer the best in Deep Sea Fishing and Dolphin Sightseeing cruises.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was a great day for seeing dolphins, we saw a baby dolphin too! The captain was great and really liked the boat, has restrooms and snacks too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    25
    15
    5
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff was friendly and we saw many dolphins. Booked it through tripshock and was well worth the money.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It didn't seem like there were that many dolphins as there usually are the day we went, but there were still a lot to see! The staff was great, there was an indoor part of the ship so you could go inside if it got too cold; overall, it was a great experience!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This tour was pretty good! Enjoyed this tour, well coordinated and knowledgable! Highly recommended if you want to take the dolphin tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dolphins, Dolphins, Dolphins!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I took my family ( 12 of us age ranging from 2- 58 yrs) on the 2 hr dolphin cruise. We ALL had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly. We saw so many dolphins! The glass on the bottom was very covered so you couldn't see out of it, but that didn't take away from the excursion in my opinion. These are dolphins in there natural habitat so there is never a guarantee but we were SO fortunate! The dolphins were racing the boat, Jumping and putting on a show for us. It wasn't even one set of dolphins, we saw many at several different locations. Then the captain took us over for a beautiful view of the sunset! It was amazing! We would defiantly go again next time we are in the area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olin Marler Fishing and Dolphin Cruises also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Olin Marler Fishing and Dolphin Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olin Marler Fishing and Dolphin Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.