We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Towers at Sandestin

Save Saved
You added Beachside Towers at Sandestin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Towers at Sandestin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 39 hotels in Destin
Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Seaside Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the Beachside II building in a unit we rented from the owner through an agency. It was on the tenth floor overlooking the beach and ocean. Aside from the musty, beachside feel of the place, this is a nice place to spend some time. Just go down the elevator (when they are working) and walk down to the beach. There are no restaurants or stores or anything of that nature in this building, but there is a restaurant within easy walking distance.

The beach here is friendly, with a sand shelf that goes out quite some distance. It is crowded! On the beach you can find some food, some places to rent water toys, and this is where the parasailers and banana boaters leave to have their fun.

The good thing about Sandestin is that it was created so that you do not have to leave the facility to do a variety of things. A shuttle can take you all over the complex. My favorite was the marina and a little restaurant there. It was relaxed and never crowded. There was even a parrot and sometimes live music. I liked the wharf as well, but it was generally pretty crowded. Just about any cuisine you want was there, and at night the atmosphere was very nice. There were fireworks just about every night.

Sandestin resort is located near shopping and restaurants and activities. Seaside village is about 20 minutes away and is a place that is very pleasant and picturesque.

These condos vary a lot, as many are privately owned and supervised. The one we got seemed a bit worn and could do with a good cleaning, but it was comfortable and well located. There are newer buildings that front the beach as well, so I will be looking at those the next time I am in town. I would like a fresher feel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    2
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here in March with my best girl friends and it was a blast. The view from the condo is AMAZING, we couldn't believe it. Had breakfast on the balcony every morning. The place was clean, well-furnished, and decorated with good taste. Plenty of room and great bathrooms (I'm always picky about this, but #4090's were great).

The beach is gorgeous and we saw starfish, sea turtles, jellyfish, crabs,...you name it! Highly recommend hitting up Fat Daddy's Pizza for March Madness...we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko, Mississippi
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stayed on the 17th floor at Beachside II during spring break. The condo had been updated with granite counter tops and tile floors. It was very clean and spacious, and the view from the balcony and the window in the master bedroom was spectacular! Watching the sunrise and sunset from the balcony was a special treat. My daughter enjoyed the heated pool, since it was chilly during our visit. She liked that it went from 3 feet to 9 1/2 feet. It was great for swimming. The only complaint we had about the condo was that the mattress pad was not firm enough. The Gulf was very pretty, even though it was cold during our stay. The beach was a little crowded because of spring break, but we found us a spot, and enjoyed soaking up the sun. My daughter also enjoyed getting a free boogie board rental with our room card. The beach had a good family atmosphere. We enjoyed eating at Another Broken Egg Cafe and Graffiti in the Village at Baytowne Wharf. My daughter also enjoyed gelato at the gelato shop. Our visit was brief, so my husband was thankful that he did not have to drive in the busy Destin traffic to go out to eat each night. The grounds at Sandestin are immaculately kept and it has a very safe, family-friendly atmosphere. Families are riding bikes on the path, and many are playing golf and tennis. The staff who helped us check in at the Grand Sandestin were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed this trip and made many family memories!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in Beachside Towers #4025 and it was great. The condo was fresh and clean and the best part about it was the space. This condo was very large and had plenty of room for everybody to spread out. The kids could go back into their room and we were completely separate. The second floor location was nice, we were located near the boardwalk to the beach so it was just a quick walk with the little ones to the sand. Marcella, the owner of the condo was exceedingly helpful and patient with us. She was available during a late night arrival where we were entering the door code incorrectly (completely our fault) and was very gracious.
The pool was heated and very nice, there was also a barbecue area down by the pool. Next time I am going to bring my set and we are going to have a beach cookout. We can't wait!
There was some construction on the first floor, but it appeared to be half done and we didn't hardly notice any noise or anything in the unit which was very quiet.
We have stayed with Marcella before in a different unit and had a very nice, consistent string of stays and would feel comfortable recommending her to any of our family or friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, bring the charcoal and have a beach bbq!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We arrived Dec15th Sunday..Report on 12/15..dishwasher doesn't work,kitchen cabinets don't open due to hitting light bulbs in ceiling,2nd bathroom toilet running 24/7,shower in master not working,paint pealing off ceiling inn bathroom,door missing to cover up washer and dryer can't hear tv when running,couch in living room old,dirty and ripped,Kitchen not user friendly for cooking..nothing to work with..Outside construction of painting,sanding and power washing,unable to use patio of first 6weeks..Building management advise me owners were aware of issues but the owner of panhandlegetaways didn't think it would bother us..WOW

Room Tip: stay away from panhandlegetaways
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Service was fantastic, beach was beautiful-room was perfect; beachside service and umbrella/chair rental is the way to go if your are looking for total R & R. We had an oceanview room with balcony-I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Oceanview in the Spa Tower...quiet, comes with automatic view of the pool-fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I wanted to roll out of bed and onto the sand, well that did not happen here. This place is big really big. If you want to be at the beach you have to get in the car and drive there or take the trolley which leaves every half an hour. If you want to spend a week playing golf and swimming its great, we stumbled upon"the wharf village" a huge cluster of restaurants and shops.Its more like a nice time share.The room was modern and clean.It was just to big we wanted a cutesie beach town like Seaside.which we drove through on the way home(this place is awesome!!!!) its alot more money.We have a 2yr old so it a hassle getting in and out of the car at the beach who wants to go through that, I need a vacation after this "Get way"!!!LOL

Room Tip: Corner room had a nice sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachside Towers at Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Towers at Sandestin

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Towers at Sandestin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Venere so you can book your Beachside Towers at Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Towers At Sandestin Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel At Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Towers at Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.