We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Towers at Sandestin

Save Saved
You added Beachside Towers at Sandestin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Towers at Sandestin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 39 hotels in Destin
On my computer
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We adores this resort! I had no idea how large it was going to be. We stayed in the beachside II towers and it was a phenomenal location. We were literally steps from the beaches and swimming pool. Our condo was two bedroom and two bath and very spacious and clean. The decor was your standard condo on the gulf coast fare- I could swear every condo from Alabama over has the same framed Lilly picture. But it was well lit and there were multiple Tvs with DVD players to entertain the kids during a few rainy periods. Parking was ample as well in a garage infront of the building. The overall location of the resort is great as well. It was less than two miles to the premium outlet malls and numerous other restaurants and stores. The resort itself has a precious area across the street called the Baytown wharf. It was filled with stores, bars, restaurants and even a carousel for the kids. There was a tram that ran from various points in the resort as well, if you didn't want to use your own car. All the staff we dealt with was quite friendly and we were so pleased we will definitely use this resort again in the future. The ease of being able to really stay in the complex and have everything we need is just great with little kids.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Beachside Towers at Sandestin, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dragonfly8,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so pleased you loved Beachside Towers, the location and the resort. We have so much to offer our guests and we hope you had time to take advantage of all of our complimentary amenities we offer our registered guests. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay with us. Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com if you have any questions. Come see us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    2
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Rented our one bedroom unit through Destin Memories via VRBO. Destin Memories was great to work with you. The views from our living room and bedroom were breath taking. Nice fully stocked kitchen with full refrigerator. There was a tram but we drove ourselves around with the rental car. Really liked the area both Sandestin north and south. The pool looked well kept. We didn't use too many of the amenities at the property since we were there just for the weekend and it was a bit chilly outside. Elevators were speedy but one had the ac going full blast -- it was like stepping into an ice box. That would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in a 6th floor room that seemed wll kept. The location was perfect. The SanDestin area is the most family friendly place we have stayed along the gulf (and we have visited almost everywhere). The complex offers a tram/trolley that will take you to the Village at Baytown which means there is no need to use your car if you are there to simply enjoy the beach, do some shoppoing and dine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Beachside Towers at Sandestin, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Ben P,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for your most visit to the area. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the resort, the Village and all we have to offer. Beachside Towers has an amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico as well as the entire coastline. I am sure you took advantage of the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from your balcony. We see you loved being able to park your car and stay on the property to see and do all the things you want during your vacation. We have 2400 acres of gorgeous space and there is so much to take advantage of. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this fourth floor beachfront studio condo located in Beachside 2. The condo was the perfect size for a couple with the king bed being located right by the balcony. The view from the balcony was spectacular. It was great having a full size refrigerator, ample cooking ware, and plenty of towels. The property management company (Destin Memories LLC) was extremely responsive and addressed one minor complaint almost immediately. Parking was convenient, and we never had to worry about trying to find a space. Three elevators meant we never had to wait long for an elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We rented this 2 bedroom 1st floor condo from Panhandle Getaways (directly through owners) in late July, 2012. It is a wonderful condo, room 4011, located in the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort in the Beachside Towers 1. The condo is right on the beach. The Resort is huge and consists of many many sections that people can stay. There are only a few condo towers that are located on the beach. We could walk out our sliding glass door, walk throught the beautiful lawn to the pool, over the boardwalk and onto the beach. The condo location couldn't have been better. It was modernly decorated, spacious and had everything we needed to cook in the kitchen, do laundry and there were even beach chairs and beach toys. We've stayed in many condos rentals and this was one of the nicest. The only negative was that you couldn't see the ocean from the condo because they have sand dunes built up that obstruct the ocean view. We knew this ahead of time and it didn't bother us at all. The convenience of parking and walking right into our condo, literally, and not having to go up elevators or stairs was great. There was no check in process, we dealt directly with the owners. I will definately be renting this condo from them again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in Beachside 1 in the Sandestin resort in Fl. the condo was a great size for us all. There were only 1 facecloth per person and no extra were delivered even though I called. Condo was pretty clean but there was sand everywhere that could have been swept up. Location was great and enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We used to travel here at least once a year. Our last three got worse each time. Will never return to this facility. The bed hard as a rock! We had to sleep on the couch in the living room. We were not offered a change of room and when we requested to change, were refused. Dishes and appliances very dirty. Thus we left three days early.

Room Tip: find one elsewhere! You will thank yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachside Towers at Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Towers at Sandestin

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Towers at Sandestin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Venere so you can book your Beachside Towers at Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Towers At Sandestin Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel At Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Towers at Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.