We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitley return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Towers at Sandestin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Towers at Sandestin
Save
You added Beachside Towers at Sandestin to your Saves list
9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will definitley return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in a 6th floor room that seemed wll kept. The location was perfect. The SanDestin area is the most family friendly place we have stayed along the gulf (and we have visited almost everywhere). The complex offers a tram/trolley that will take you to the Village at Baytown which means there is no need to use your car if you are there to simply enjoy the beach, do some shoppoing and dine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Beachside Towers at Sandestin, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Ben P,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for your most visit to the area. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the resort, the Village and all we have to offer. Beachside Towers has an amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico as well as the entire coastline. I am sure you took advantage of the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from your balcony. We see you loved being able to park your car and stay on the property to see and do all the things you want during your vacation. We have 2400 acres of gorgeous space and there is so much to take advantage of. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this fourth floor beachfront studio condo located in Beachside 2. The condo was the perfect size for a couple with the king bed being located right by the balcony. The view from the balcony was spectacular. It was great having a full size refrigerator, ample cooking ware, and plenty of towels. The property management company (Destin Memories LLC) was extremely responsive and addressed one minor complaint almost immediately. Parking was convenient, and we never had to worry about trying to find a space. Three elevators meant we never had to wait long for an elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We rented this 2 bedroom 1st floor condo from Panhandle Getaways (directly through owners) in late July, 2012. It is a wonderful condo, room 4011, located in the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort in the Beachside Towers 1. The condo is right on the beach. The Resort is huge and consists of many many sections that people can stay. There are only a few condo towers that are located on the beach. We could walk out our sliding glass door, walk throught the beautiful lawn to the pool, over the boardwalk and onto the beach. The condo location couldn't have been better. It was modernly decorated, spacious and had everything we needed to cook in the kitchen, do laundry and there were even beach chairs and beach toys. We've stayed in many condos rentals and this was one of the nicest. The only negative was that you couldn't see the ocean from the condo because they have sand dunes built up that obstruct the ocean view. We knew this ahead of time and it didn't bother us at all. The convenience of parking and walking right into our condo, literally, and not having to go up elevators or stairs was great. There was no check in process, we dealt directly with the owners. I will definately be renting this condo from them again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in Beachside 1 in the Sandestin resort in Fl. the condo was a great size for us all. There were only 1 facecloth per person and no extra were delivered even though I called. Condo was pretty clean but there was sand everywhere that could have been swept up. Location was great and enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We used to travel here at least once a year. Our last three got worse each time. Will never return to this facility. The bed hard as a rock! We had to sleep on the couch in the living room. We were not offered a change of room and when we requested to change, were refused. Dishes and appliances very dirty. Thus we left three days early.

Room Tip: find one elsewhere! You will thank yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wonderful view of the beautiful beach. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. I felt like the location was very convenient. I thoroughly enjoyed reading on the balconey the most.

Room Tip: get an oceanview for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at Beachside Tower I ...not a very welcoming building. The unit looked like a throwback from 1980. Refrigerator was dirty, there was a cigarette butt in the toilet with ashes on the seat. The coffee pot didn't work, one of the DVD players didn't work, the linens were atrocious, towels like sandpaper, and the mattress felt like were sleeping on an ironing board. We were so excited that the master bedroom had a window and sliding glass door, so that we could hear the ocean at night, but neither opened, so we had to resort to listening to ocean sounds on our iPad on the nightstand. We liked the feel of Sandestin, but this location felt very desolate and removed from everything...not even an assundries shop in the building. Would never stay at this location again, in fact, we left a day early.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.2 mi away
Topsl Beach and Racquet Club RQ
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Towers at Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Towers at Sandestin

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Beachside Towers At Sandestin Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel At Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Towers at Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.