We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside 2-Unit#4237” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Towers at Sandestin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Beachside Towers at Sandestin to your Saves list
Beachside Towers at Sandestin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beachside 2-Unit#4237”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this fourth floor beachfront studio condo located in Beachside 2. The condo was the perfect size for a couple with the king bed being located right by the balcony. The view from the balcony was spectacular. It was great having a full size refrigerator, ample cooking ware, and plenty of towels. The property management company (Destin Memories LLC) was extremely responsive and addressed one minor complaint almost immediately. Parking was convenient, and we never had to worry about trying to find a space. Three elevators meant we never had to wait long for an elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We rented this 2 bedroom 1st floor condo from Panhandle Getaways (directly through owners) in late July, 2012. It is a wonderful condo, room 4011, located in the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort in the Beachside Towers 1. The condo is right on the beach. The Resort is huge and consists of many many sections that people can stay. There are only a few condo towers that are located on the beach. We could walk out our sliding glass door, walk throught the beautiful lawn to the pool, over the boardwalk and onto the beach. The condo location couldn't have been better. It was modernly decorated, spacious and had everything we needed to cook in the kitchen, do laundry and there were even beach chairs and beach toys. We've stayed in many condos rentals and this was one of the nicest. The only negative was that you couldn't see the ocean from the condo because they have sand dunes built up that obstruct the ocean view. We knew this ahead of time and it didn't bother us at all. The convenience of parking and walking right into our condo, literally, and not having to go up elevators or stairs was great. There was no check in process, we dealt directly with the owners. I will definately be renting this condo from them again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in Beachside 1 in the Sandestin resort in Fl. the condo was a great size for us all. There were only 1 facecloth per person and no extra were delivered even though I called. Condo was pretty clean but there was sand everywhere that could have been swept up. Location was great and enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We used to travel here at least once a year. Our last three got worse each time. Will never return to this facility. The bed hard as a rock! We had to sleep on the couch in the living room. We were not offered a change of room and when we requested to change, were refused. Dishes and appliances very dirty. Thus we left three days early.

Room Tip: find one elsewhere! You will thank yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wonderful view of the beautiful beach. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. I felt like the location was very convenient. I thoroughly enjoyed reading on the balconey the most.

Room Tip: get an oceanview for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at Beachside Tower I ...not a very welcoming building. The unit looked like a throwback from 1980. Refrigerator was dirty, there was a cigarette butt in the toilet with ashes on the seat. The coffee pot didn't work, one of the DVD players didn't work, the linens were atrocious, towels like sandpaper, and the mattress felt like were sleeping on an ironing board. We were so excited that the master bedroom had a window and sliding glass door, so that we could hear the ocean at night, but neither opened, so we had to resort to listening to ocean sounds on our iPad on the nightstand. We liked the feel of Sandestin, but this location felt very desolate and removed from everything...not even an assundries shop in the building. Would never stay at this location again, in fact, we left a day early.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were very pleased with the location and the view from the condo. However, although the condo was clean, it was very outdated and sparsely furnished. It is in a good need of repainting, redoing the bathrooms and cleaning of what living room furniture there is. The dining room chairs were very dirty, making it not welcome to serve a meal there. Therefore, after going and purchasing many groceries to eat in, we felt more comfortable eating out instead. There was a condo right next door being gutted and refinished so besides noise, there was debris in the hallways and on the elevators. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Towers at Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Towers at Sandestin

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Towers at Sandestin 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Towers at Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Towers At Sandestin Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel Destin
Beachside Hotel At Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Towers at Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.