We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destin Thanksgiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10775 West Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Destin Thanksgiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great deal for the price. My family and I stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. We were able to check-in early. The rooms were always neat and clean.Staff was very friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This Sleep Inn made me feel at home. Safe and comfortable. Room well stocked, very clean, very nice decor and enough space to walk around without feeling crowded. I highly recommend them for a great place to stay overnight or for week or longer. The front desk clerk Sheree was friendly, efficient and very helpful. One of the nicest clerks I have met in a while. I travel at lest twice a year and this was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sarah, we greatly appreciate your time and effort for posting a feedback about your stay with us. we are glad to know you had fabulous time. will pass this on to sheree to makesure she knows she is getting acknowledged for her hard work and great customer service skills.
we will be glad to serve and see you on your next visit in town.

,thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed here over the weekend on sort of a mini vacation/business conference and I have to say I am very pleased with this hotel. The rooms are very clean with an updated modern feel to them. This hotel has a great team of staff, always so helpful and friendly! I will definitely be coming back here the next time I'm in the area.

There was an issue with the cable provider being down for a few hours but we got confirmation that the issue had nothing to do with the hotel and everything to do with the cable company itself.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hospitality. We are always pleased to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us. Please visit us again on your next visit to destin area.

,Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Shower is disgusting. Faucet was broken. There was hair on the towels. Cable was not working, we only got one channel. We were told they were working on it but it was never fixed. Keep on going down the road.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I stayed here overnight for a business trip- the room was clean and comfortable. There is a free continental breakfast.
The staff is friendly and professional with quick check in and check out. Its very close to local restaurants, grocery stores and a theatre.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed here on my reward points so don't know about the price at the time. We were happy with the very friendly service and fast check in and check out. Our room was clean and when we asked for extra towels some were left. It was a short drive to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants. We would stay here again. Some outlet shops are right across the road.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be glad to see you again in the future.

,Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Needed a place to sleep to get off the road. Stopped here and it was affordable and a nice lobby. The room was clean and had refrigerator, microwave, wardrobe to place your clothes and a very nice breakfast.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 10775 West Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Destin
Sleep Inn Destin
Destin Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.